We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a clean, comfortable budged hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roman Way Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roman Way Hotel to your Saves list
Roman Way Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Watling Street, Hatherton WS11 1SH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatherton
Taipei
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“a clean, comfortable budged hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Roman Way Hotel is a clean, comfortable budged hotel. I booked a room for 3 persons, the price is about 65 ponds without breakfast. The equipment in the room is obviously a little old, however, they all work every well without causing any trouble. Shower water is very hot, bed is clean and comfortable. Our room is large. Wifi is free and works very well without any difficulties. I believe Roman Way Hotel is one of the best choices for the ones who are looking for a budged and good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    27
    19
    24
See reviews for
15
32
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clonbullogue,offaly, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed in the roman way for 4 nights the hotel is comfortable with nice rooms but as the title of this review says "I hope you are not hungry "each evening the restruant opens from 6.30 till 9.30 but what they didnt explain that this is the lenght of time it takes to get a meal you order.on tuesday evening I ordered food at 6.25 to try and avoid the lenghty wait I had the evening before I finaly had to enquire at the bar if in fact my order had reached the kitchen despite been ignored by the serving staff, when I finaly got to speak to someone I was told id have to wait 15 mins more which turned into a lot longer this delay I could maybe at a push understand if the restruant was busy.all told yet another fine hotel let down by poor kitchen and serving staff.

Room Tip: Be prepared for an epic walk through tired corridors with several doors to negotiate till you get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here with a colleague in a twin room in June for work. A pleasant hotel to stay in, staff were brilliant and very helpful indeed. Hotel is very tidy on the inside in reception and the room was clean tidy and very spacious. Breakfast can be delivered to your room at a specific time. Needs some refurbishment to the exterior and has plenty of space in the car park. Would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Impressive reception area,room basic with one double bed & smallish TV in vast, old fashioned cabinet.Good shower over bath with grab rail well positioned on wall. Fine buffet style breakfast. All staff helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked this hotel for one night as a base for an overnight stay when visiting Cannock for a birthday party. We booked this hotel on Late Rooms and got a cheap deal. The hotel is easy to find and is on the A5. On arrival we were checked in quickly and the lady on reception was very friendly. Our room was on the ground floor and was clean and comfortable, the room has tea and coffee making facilities, as well as a full en suite bathroom. Our deal didn't include breakfast so I can't comment on that. The only gripe I had with the place was that on the night we stayed there was also a large hen party visiting, and we were awoken at 1 am by singing coming from outside.
The hotel is ideal as a base for an overnight stay and we would stay here if we were to visit overnight again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Generaly clean and tidy but it seems that they cannot keep the staff happy, it will be the greatest loss for the hotel if they cannot do anything to keep the pretty asian receptionist with a lovely warm smile within the company.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A nice hotel .Ideal for a stop over. Reception Staff very friendly and helpful , The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable . I would rather stay here than other hotel just down the road. I will stay her again when in the area. I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very nice as well. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roman Way Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Way Hotel

Address: Watling Street, Hatherton WS11 1SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Hatherton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman Way Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Roman Way Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roman Way Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.