We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & Mrs A Whitehorn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast

Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tanworth in Arden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Mows Hill Road, Kemps Green, Tanworth in Arden B94 5PP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Cornwall UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs A Whitehorn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Mows Hill Farm so much so that we have already booked our next stay! The attention to detail to make our stay so comfortable and welcoming was second to none, we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Mows Hill Farm to you.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a really pleasant nights stay at Mows Hill Farm. Our room was large warm and clean with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was great with fresh local ingredients and home made bread. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We were devastated when our usual Guest House when visiting the NEC closed at very short notice through illness. We came across Mows Hill Farm after a long trawl of the internet looking for something a bit special close to some nice restaurants. Mows Hill ticked all those boxes and more. Lynda's perfectly cooked breakfasts, including fresh bread from her breadmaker, were to die for and set us up for the day. Lynda is so friendly and the perfect hostess - we felt we could come and go as we pleased and nothing was too much trouble. With Lynda's recommendations we had two fabulous meals in Henley on Arden just 5 minutes drive away. Henley was a lovely long High Street full of old buildings, numerous restaurants and a good mix of shops - if you hadn't already booked a restaurant you were spoilt for choice. We will definitely be returning next time we are up this way.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful farmhouse surrounded by beautiful scenery. Mr & Mrs Muntz could not have been better hosts. Our room was lovely and spacious and looked out over a wonderful garden. Home made bread for breakfast and a delicious fry was a treat.

Breakfast was in the conservatory overlooking the lawns and a great way to start the day. I also liked the way we could (if we had wished) use the main dining area to bring in some food.

I found the bathroom, bed linen and general cleanliness of the B&B of a high standard. Yes, as mentioned in previous reviews in the odd corner a spider had been busy and there were some cobwebs, but this is an old country farm house and I felt that this was a minor fault in out of the way corners. I am quite fussy when it comes to cleanliness and it says a lot for me to have felt comfortable staying there.

Mr & Mrs Muntz were very welcoming and very accomodating. I would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family and if we are travelling in the area again we would definitely look forward to staying with the family again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I was delighted to have the opportunity to return to Linda and the beautiful Mows Hill Farm. The welcome as as warm as ever and the whole atmosphere is relaxing, just the ticket for the business traveller. Breakfast here is so special - imagine a warm loaf specially baked just for you fresh every morning. Linda is just one of the best hosts and nothing is too much trouble for her. Hope my business travels take me back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

I have travelled extensively across the globe and no place is more welcoming than this B&B in a beautiful setting. The rooms are large with plenty of storage room. The breakfasts are out of this world. Fresh fruit, yoghurts, jam and a full cooked English breakfast with home baked bread for those ambitious enough, or those prepared to skip lunch (as I do when I stay here). Our family has stayed here for the past 5 years and it has always been fantastic.
Lynda and Edward are always very welcoming and willing to help in every way possible.
The farmhouse is ideally located for trips to nearby Stratford, Solihull, NEC/airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

I have stayed here both on my own and as a family and it has been a great experience. Professional and extremely relaxed with wonderful breakfasts.
Working at the NEC has become a far more pleasurable experience. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: Mows Hill Road, Kemps Green, Tanworth in Arden B94 5PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Tanworth in Arden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tanworth in Arden
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mows Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.