We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite place to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dinebangla - CLOSED

Dinebangla
A429 near ships ton on stour, Shipston on Stour, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My new favourite place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Had our 4th meal here for my partners birthday. Excellent as usual, great children's menu and an amazing range of vegetarian starters and mains. Still haven't managed a pudding yet, but they sound great too. Friendly service and loads of help if your unsure of what to order. My partner loves the lamb shank and he's very fussy about food! Will be back again soon :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    3
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shipston on Stour, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Meal actually made me sick”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I used to buy my takeaway from Cotswold Spice. So when it changed hands I thought I'd give it a try. Huge mistake.

1st bad sign: Food was swimming in oil. 2nd bad sign: it simply had no taste. Certainly no taste of curry spices. 3rd bad sign: left half of it. Lastl bad sign: actually being sick later that night.

Will I be returning? - certainly wont risk it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

on arrival we were greeted by the owner who made us feel very welcome. One of our party was new to eating Indian and our host talked us through all the different types of dishes. Service was excellent. Our food was beautiful. Our 'newbie' wasn't keen on her food. (due to her tastes, not the quality of the food). Immediately she was asked if she would like to try another dish. I highly recommend going here and intend to be a regular visitor myself!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited with friends, after recommendations. We weren't disappointed. Friendly atmosphere, wide selection of dishes. Would also recommend and will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place for the first time this evening.
Excellent food, superb service staff very attentive, helpful, good humored couldnt wish for better.
Will definately be returning

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinebangla also viewed

Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire
Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire
 
Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire
Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dinebangla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.