We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Low Cost Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1

Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1
Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rugby
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Low Cost Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fantastic, easy online booking which can be completed on your phone in under 5 minutes. £60 initially to us does seem quite expensive for a budget hotel, but we always know when using a Premier Inn Hotel that the rooms will be immaculate, clean, modern and the service will be helpful. We don't always have the breakfast but when we do the choice and quality is always impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, receptionist at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Premier Inn. I will pass on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    60
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
57
44
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

You pretty much know what you're going to get at a Premier Inn - and we got that here. Checked in very quickly by a pleasant and helpful receptionist. Our room was a little smaller than some other Premier Inn rooms I've stayed in, but was fine. TV could do with updating, and Freeview reception wasn't great (lots of picture breakup). Very comfortable bed with choice of pillows, and everywhere was very clean and well-maintained.

If you value your Sunday lie-in, specifically request to be allocated a room away from the vicinity of room 55 - there's some sort of loading bay right outside these rooms, and we were woken at 7:45 on Sunday morning by Rugby's noisiest wagon driver unloading his truck directly below our open window.

My usual wi-fi access gripe applies - why should we still have to pay for wireless internet access in this day and age? It's not exactly a big expense to a company like Premier Inn, and 30 minutes of free access doesn't exactly cut the mustard these days. Lots of smaller hotels can manage it, so why can't the big chains?

Room Tip: Unless you want to be woken stupidly early on a weekend, avoid room 55 or those surrounding it on bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, receptionist at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rookley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

did not prebook room,just walked in and asked for room the lady on reception was really helpful,and friendly.room was great.I know it was hot,but the receptionist gave me a extra sheet to keep me cool.and there was iced water in reception,could do with a up grade on the T.V.But over all a great stay and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Despite the temperature outside the hotel being around 20 degrees we could not get our room below 28 degrees, despite having a fan. The windows did not open more than a couple of inches. The curtains were completely shut to keep out the sun.
Also, the mattress was so hard I ended up with backache and I had very little sleep at all the 2 days we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Due to the problems experienced during your stay we have refunded the room costs for you,
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went Sat to visit the English Heritage "History Live ! 2013" at Kelmarsh Hall. Was wonderful, entertaning and educational. Plans for Sun was to spend the day at Warwick Castle in Warwick. Premier Inn was located between the two places that I visited. Check in was a pleasure as always. Quick and friendly people. Room was located on back side of hotel on ground floor and clean and confortable. As always. Ate at the in house resturant, Brewers Fayer. Food was very good and not over pticed. Willrecommend this location to any one in this area thatare looking for a location to get a goodnights sleep. Oneday does not do Warwick castle justice. You need at least two days to really enjoy it and the sights in the city.

Room Tip: Ground floor in the back of hotel is best. Stillcloseto reception desk and resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Food was good - buffet breakfast especially so. rooms were exceptionally clean and beds very comfortable - even the sofa bed was comfy! . Cannot fault any aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the team here at Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all our guests.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff there were very friendly and helpful, had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, housekeeping was excellant. The breakfast was very good too. A great service. The hotel was in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.