We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed up order and didn't fix mistake” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rojin Mexican Takeaway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rojin Mexican Takeaway
114 Hillmorton Road, Rugby, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 135 Restaurants in Rugby
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Tele:- 01788 56 56 94
Restaurant details
Description: Tele:- 01788 56 56 94
rugby
1 review
“mixed up order and didn't fix mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i love mexican food but there is no other mexican in rugby that delivers so nothing to compare it to, but tonight we orderd curly wet fries and got normal fries (along with other choices) so we phoned them, the guy promised to ring back when the manager got back from delivering, well of course they never rang back and he was really rude to us on the phone, i love mexican food, but not that much that im willing to be spoken to like crap and get wrong orders, i don't even like normal fries!, was £5 down the loo!, very very expensive too! the most expensive takeway to get in rugby.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service. I have been a customer for years and always will be. The price is very reasonable and the portion size is more than enough!!! Well done!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Have been regular customers since opening. Always enjoy the food. Atomic Chilli is just perfect for me. So many lovely choices and curly fries as a side - perfect night off the cooking treat!
Thanks Tim x

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gone down hill in standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Had a few meals from here but this was not worth even paying for !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haddon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Have been going here for over 10 years, could survive of just the curly fries alone.

Great food never had a bad meal best takeaway I have.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojin Mexican Takeaway also viewed

Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Rojin Mexican Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rojin Mexican Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.