We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agra Palace

Agra Palace
12 Abbey Green, Nuneaton, England
02476 350515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 103 restaurants in Nuneaton
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Me and my partner visited once as a couple and then with our two children and on both occassions have enjoyed a great meal in a relaxed atmosphere.
Staff are attentive and polite.
Love sitting in the booths, more of them please :) more private and intimate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    84
    36
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited Agra Palace some time in the week, it was very good food for the value and the people were friendly, the menu has a good selection and you can sit down or take away and looks great from the outside

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Indian Restaurant in Nuneaton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Agra Palace is a very good Indian in Nuneaton, you can have a sit down meal or a take-away. The menu has a good selection of food and the staff are very friendly and attentive

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Incredible Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Visited Agra Palace this weekend with my family to celebrate my twin sisters’ birthdays, on the basis of a couple of recommendations from friends; we were not disappointed.

On arriving at 8pm on a Saturday night we were told that there would not be a table free for at least half an hour, but we were reassured that a table of six were leaving imminently. The friendly staff offered us somewhere to wait and were very conscientious in ensuring that our food was waiting for us when the table was finally ready.

The food was by far the best Indian cuisine we have had – with a wide variety of dishes on the menu, each one was made to the highest standard. Although some of my family insisted on sticking to the "safe" (aka BORING) Chicken Tikka Masala, even that was excellent. My personal favourites were the Chicken Paneer Masala (flavoursome without being overpowering /too spicy) and Peshwari Naan (you could tell this was homemade – and it was fantastic).

Dishes cost roughly the same as any other Indian restaurant, perhaps a few pennies more, but for the quality of food, it was great value. Service was perfect too: friendly and mightily efficient without ever being over the top. We will definitely be going back and I’m sure it will become our new local takeaway!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Good food, but overcrowded in terms of tables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Decent food, but service less than attentive due to restaurant being packed.

Given rather horrid table next to kitchen and that loses the review an overall star. It is one thing packing people in, but making them feel like an after thought is not the best idea (particularly when there were tables free upstairs as I found out later when visiting the toilet).

Would return, but not to that table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agra Palace also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Agra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agra Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.