We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast - only disappointment..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St David's Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Nuneaton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast - only disappointment..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great welcome, efficient staff, clean rooms, good location..

Breakfast wasn't good, only egg, sausage & beans in the hot section.. I'm a vegetarian so that limits me really..

I understand limitations but tomatoes and / or mushrooms would be a negligible increase in cost and in 2013 not offering a veggie sausage or other is inexcusable.

Premier inn offer a much more varied choice and for a less overall cost, proving that it can be done should Holiday Inn be bothered..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
"Great welcome, efficient staff, clean rooms, good location" all great compliments and we hope this helps others when deciding upon accommodation choices in the Nuneaton and Coventry area.

As you may have seen on previous reviews, i have responded with Holiday Inn Express as a brand is limited to 3 hot items as per global standard. Also 4 hot items or more classes as a full breakfast and full service which is our sister brand Holiday Inn.
Holiday Inn's can charge between £12-£16 per person for a full choice hot breakfast.
Premier Inn's also charge, i believe, £6.95 for breakfast per person, or depending on the rate you book there could be a supplement value for breakfast.
At Holiday Inn Express there are no supplements or different rates available due to breakfast being included and therefore a limited choice is provided to differentiate between brands and also to limit costs.
However i think you bring a fantastic point to our attention with regards to vegetarian sausages. This enables us to stick within our brand guidelines but enables vegetarians an extra offering at breakfast. Vegetarian sausages are something we have not had a request for before and has not been raised with us before and i will certainly discuss this with our kitchen manager to order in.
It may be the case that guests are notified of the vegetarian option on arrival and can inform us before coming to breakfast that they are required and we can prepare in time.

Again thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to see you with us at Nuneaton again.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    73
    30
    10
    1
See reviews for
31
46
6
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The rooms are clean and tidy but always try and book a room with a bed and soda as they are not larger and so a touch more comfortable. The staff are always polite and helpful. There is a small seating area in front of a tv by the bar and breakfast is the usual HI Express menu of scrambled egg, sausages and beans. Bread and croissants with some cereal and fruit. For dinner there is a Fair and Square next door if you are desperate and don`t fancy a walk. The pub over the road is much better but busier. There is also a McDonald's, Frakie and Bennnies and KFC within walking distance. Overall good value for money and I stay quite often when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay.
Our sofa bed rooms are our familr rooms so please try and bare in mind when travelling solo at weekends that our sofa bed rooms are in high demand for families as they are the only rooms that can cater for 2 adults and 2 children. However midweek stays these rooms are generally used for single travelling guests that do prefer slightly more space, dependant on how much time is spent in the rooms. We always encourage that you come down to our 24 hour Bar and lounge areas and get to know the team and whats in Nuneaton.
I am very happy to see that you are satisfied with the overall value for money and we thank you for your return visits. I do hope that you are collecting your IHG Reward Club points.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend .
The room was clean although the beds a little small !
Staff friendly and called a taxi for us in the evening when we were going out.
Breakfast selection was very good , bit of a shame there was no bacon!
I thought the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving us your feedback from your stay with us at the weekend.
As you experienced our team will be happy to call any required Taxi's or give directions and advice on places to visit.
Unfortunately as a Holiday Inn Express we mjust comply with the global brand standard and not offer bacon as a breakfast item. Our breakfast amenity allows us to provide selected hot items as we are not a full service hotel, however you will find many more hot items at a Holiday Inn but breakfast is charged for at a rate per person.
We hope that you will return again in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was nicely decorated but cleanliness wasn't great. Shower not terribly clean with hairs in corners. Reception staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was dire - scrambled eggs, sausages and beans - same every morning. Ended up going to Frankie and Bennys instead. Obviously adequate for a businessmen's stopover and for the price probably couldn't expect much more but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness of the bathroom on your visit.
Please be assured we take out guest feedback very seriously and this will come to the attention of the housekeeping team and front desk team for room inspections.

With regards to the breakfast we are limited for the choice we can offer. Breakfast continues to be provided free of charge globally within the "Express" brand and therefore we can only offer 3 hot items, being the selected and advertised hot favourites of sausages, eggs and beans. We try to alternate our cereal and fruit options along with our pastry selection and pain au chocolats.

I sincerely hope that the breakfast selection and bathroom on this stay does not deter you from staying within the Holiday Inn Express brand in the future.

Kind regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived on Saturday at teatine. Check in was pretty quick. After settling to room 319 and having a cuppa it started to get windy outside. Oh my god!! The window sounded like a trumpet. After 15 mins it was worse. My husband went down to reception to get us moved and girl Rianna said that once you were allocated a room you could not get moved. My husband was not happy so she said she would speak to her colleague Graham. He immediately showed my husband another room which was quieter. We moved and all was well!! Thanks Graham.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback of your stay last weekend.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the window noise in 319. As you may have read in previous recent reviews the windows are an area of the hotel we are focusing on at the moment and working our way around. I am very happy to see that your provided an alternate room and hope that this occurence would not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Thank you again for highlighting 319 during your stay we can prioritise this room now.

We look foreward to accommodating you in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had travelled from Essex to Nuneaton for a family Wedding reception. On arrival reception immediately sorted our rooms so our youngest child could share a room with us and our 2 older girls were in the room next door.
Having had something to eat and got ourselves ready, my husband realised he had not bought a belt for his trousers. He asked at reception and immediately Graham Jamieson, who was manning the desk, took his own belt off for him to borrow for the evening! Amazing service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a response to your stay.
It is pleasing to see the team are going above and beyong their duties to ensure a satisfactory guest stay.
We hope to see you again when visiting family.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast and facilities excellent. Clean and friendly staff. Polite and very useful. Would definitely recommend a friend. The rooms were spacious and pleasant. Made our stay enjoyable. Great location and the kids were entertained. Staff couldn't do enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a response.
It is always great to see such positive responses to our team efforts. They thank you for your comments and re-itterate that they are here to help and provide assistance where possible.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St David's Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.