We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millers Hotel to your Saves list
Millers Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Twycross Road | Sibson, Nuneaton CV13 6LB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wimbo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Got a very good rate for overnight stay and breakfast. Arrived after fairly hellish time on the M6 and were warmly welcomed. Large free carpark. Check in was efficient and our room was lovely, large and comfortable with all the things you expect. Nice bar with character and water wheel, had a nice meal, above average pub grub. Slept really well. Breakfast was lovely and well presented, lots of choice, staff at breakfast very efficient and friendly. Really pleased with our choice of stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    82
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
37
99
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

stayed twice now, rooms adaquate but not overly spacious. Food good for the money, drinks normal hotel prices. parking good. small comfortable hotel but nothing special although the water wheel with the stream running through the middle of the lounge bar area is a lovely feature.

Room Tip: we did ask for a quite room as some times there are weddings or parties in the main area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Old English Inn. We do value all feedback and work hard to maintain good service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Old English Inns very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Booked for one night but service and atmosphere great so booked another night. All staff were friendly and attentive and the food good and reasonably priced. A couple of small faults in our room which we informed of when checking out. Receptionist thanked us for this info, apologised and said they who be dealt with.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we always appreciate all your feedback at Old English Inns and constantly work hard to deliver service and value. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Inns soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

After reading many reviews on this site we felt the need to write up on a most enjoyable stay that we have just returned from at the millers hotel.

From check in to check out we found the staff to be very plesant and more than welcoming, our room albeit basic was clean and had everyrthing we needed and at £35 a night we couldn't grumble!

The first night of our stay we chose to eat in the bar, even though it seemed very busy [we where informed there was a slight wait on food] we where amazed how nice our food was and a barging at 2 for 9.95. Just what you need after a long drive.

The second night we booked a table in the resteraunt and again the food was just as nice.

The highlight of the stay however has got to be the breakfast... Oh my fit for a king! Not only did we have a wide choice of fruit and pastrys but we also got a choice of fresh cooked breakfast aswell!!

Our thanks in particualy go to Nigel, Lee, Chris & his team for going that extra mile to make our stay that extra special

Will definatly see you again soon

Julie & Dave

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My 3 children, partner and I visited Millers for a meal on a Sunday lunchtime. We pre booked the table and upon arrival in their restaurant, we weren't shown to a table or greeted, we made our own way to the table and seated ourselves. There disnt appear to be any staff at all. We then waited 15 minutes for our orders to be taken, and a further 40 for 3 starters to be served, 2 of which didn't even require cooking! We then waited a further 30 minutes for the main course to be served, needless to say, by this time our 9 month old baby girl was starving!(during this time a table of 3 arrived, ordered, ate and left) and my daughter-in-law had to cut away the outside of her bacon cheeseburger, before she could eat it, due to it being so overcooked she wasn't able to even get a fork through it. They didn't appear to be over busy, but I think there were 2 staff on duty and one of those members of staff were tending to the bar.
The service was extremeley poor and as a result, the food was inadequate. Certainly wouldn't be going to Millers again or recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I would like to convey my sincere apologies for these failures on our part that you encountered during your visit and can assure you that your experience does not reflect the normal high standards of quality and hospitality that we set ourselves.
Please be assured that I take this matter very seriously and that the issues from your experience will be remedied so that neither you nor any other future guest, experience anything similar going forward. I have already instigated a full investigation into the service at the weekend.
Once again my sincere apologies, and may I please ask that could contact me directly so that I may discuss the matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I don’t like to write bad reviews, however the Millers really is deserving of one.
We booked a table for Six adults and three children at 6pm on Saturday night to celebrate two birthdays. We ordered our food by 6.15 and asked for the children’s dinners to be brought out with the adults starters. The starters were brought out a short while later, but no children’s meals. Not wanting to make a fuss, we didn’t complain to the serving staff. Our mains arrived after 7.30, the food was nice (only the pie looked as if if it had been left on the hot plate for some time). None of the waitresses checked back to our table to check all was ok with our meal, which is something you come to expect from a decent restaurant.
We had brought a birthday cake along with us and one of the waitresses brought it out for us. Two of our party had ordered desserts when they ordered their main courses. Another 4 desserts were ordered at the bar just gone 8pm as no one came to the table to ask if we wanted to order any desserts or hot drinks.
By 8.40 nothing had arrived and when finally a waitress passed by and we managed to get her attention, she enquired as to where our deserts were for us and then told us only two had been ordered. (One from the order made with the mains and one from the second order). She went off and we waited still. Eventually we were thoroughly annoyed and decided we just wanted to leave and receive our money back. My husband went off to find the waitress and asked to see the duty manager. Without a word she turned and walked away. Completely rude and unprofessional! 8.50pm another waitress brings over two desserts, one of them we hadn’t even ordered and with her was the rude surly waitress from before. She informs us we didn’t order our dessert till 8.15 and there is a half hour wait on all food (which we wasn’t told about at time of ordering) we pointed out that the first orders were taken at 6.15, she said she couldn’t comment on that. With that she announced that she could just give us a refund. No apology, no courtesy or act of good will.
The service was disgraceful, and that one waitress in particular needs to learn how to behave if she is working in customer service. The manager needs to invest in training their staff to a better standard.
The assistant manager who was on duty gave a refund to us for the desserts and he was very apologetic. We have left our details and are awaiting for the hotel general manager to contact us.

All in all, its the service that lets this restaurant down. If the staff kept the customers informed of any waits on the food, and treated the customer like they were important and not an inconvenience the customers would leave happy rather than cross and angry.

Two birthday celebrations we're ruined, we will be recommending people not to eat here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I've spoken to the reviewer and resolved the issue with them (it's the letter I just sent you).
Can you put the below on as a response,
Firstly I would like to convey my sincere apologies for the failures you encountered during your visit. I can assure you that your experience does not reflect the normal high standards of quality and hospitality that we set ourselves.
As I said to you earlier I take this matter very seriously and have therefore instigated a through investigation into the sub standard customer service provided to you and your party.
Again I apologise and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My daughter and I had eaten at this place and had a very poor unsuccessful meal.I rang the manager and he assured me that this was not the norm and offered a meal on the house.I was a tad wary but went with my son on Monday of this week.We both had steaks which were cooked to perfection.The service was impeccable and I would definately return and reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers Hotel

Address: Twycross Road | Sibson, Nuneaton CV13 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Millers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.