We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sylheti Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sylheti Spice
11 West End | Barlestone, Nuneaton CV13 0EJ, England
01455 292 255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 119 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Previously called "Chilli Nights"
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Once again another excellent meal. There were several large groups in and the staff were rushed off their feet but still our service was good. The food is always brilliant

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good service ok food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We went here with a groupon voucher and wasn't really expecting much. It looked rough from outside but was well decorated and clean inside. Toilets were dirty tho. Food was ok and service was quick. Cheese and chilli nan was the tastiest

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excllent food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have eaten at sylheti spice since it opened, and the standard of food and hospitality have always been excellent! The staff and owner are always friendly, and they are happy to advise on dishes and cook something for you which may not be on the menu.visited this valentines day the food was fantastic as usual Happy to recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not authentic Asian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Thank goodness we paid for this on a Groupon Voucher. What we had on voucher, starter(limited unless suppliment paid) main course (ditto) and either coffee or ice cream (no choice of flavour).
Rice and Naan were extra. £1.95 for a small lime and soda. 2 Poppadoms and pickle were £3.40 Not the best experience of asian food, restaurant very quiet and cold. Taped modern music in background. Would we visit again? certainly not.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Cheap Groupon, Expensive Extras”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went a Groupon that was cheap, so I expected to pay for the extras, the popadoms, pickles, nan, rice and drinks were some of the most expensive that I have bought for a long time.
Food was very average and only worth what paid, there are much better Indian places to eat.
Service was OK and time took to serve was about right. All in all very average. If anyone has read my previous reviews then you will see that I hate being ripped off on simple drinks, £1.95 for soda and lime is taking the micheal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylheti Spice also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Sylheti Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sylheti Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.