We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Griff House

Griff House
Coventry Rd, Nuneaton CV10 7PJ, England
02476 343584
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 113 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Championing the unique flavours which come with chargrill cooking methods, Beefeater Grill Griff House offers a modern take on traditional steakhouse dining. Alongside an accomplished bar stock, prime meat cuts, fresh fish and wholesome vegetarian dishes make up the simple yet diverse Beefeater menu. Beefeater Grill restaurants pride themselves on sourcing the finest meat cuts and premium seasonal produce. Also renowned for its family-friendly welcome, Beefeater Grill presents a 'Little Eaters' menu, offering a fun range of dishes for children. Evoking a lively ambience and offering a menu filled with favourites, Beefeater restaurants are a consistent crowd pleaser.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Decided to come here for a meal. Great range of options. The lovely food was quick and the service was friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    44
    31
    9
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Headingley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Service and Quick Too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I used this as I stayed at the Premier Inn normally not only would i not use a premier inn i would not eat at a Beefeater. However the Manager made me feel very welcome was chatty and and all staff friendly. Food was ok too rather too much things deepfried on the menu but its a beefeater so not expecting anything too fancy. Food often left me full and the 3 course meal deal was good value. Just a shame couldnt put food onto my room but maybe thats work in progress. Would use it again but only if staying near by. Limited options in Nuneaton so can see why each night it was very busy so they must be doing well. Fast service too.
Thanks to all the staff who made me feel so welcome! :o)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went for a nice meal but wasn't what I was expecting, but in a bad way. I was hoping having a nice juicy gammon steak but was bitterly disappointed. The starter was nice, actually was really nice but main course was not good. I was expecting something better considering the price is what you would pay in other food chains where you can harvest a better deal and lot more for your money (qualitywise). Staff was really professional and nice. Won't go there again as I prefer other restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice change to the usual pub chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Decent venue, ample parking and a decent menu. Nothing special, but made a change to the usual pub-chain eateries that have cropped up serving rubbish by inept staff.
Staff here were efficient and the food was perfectly acceptable.
Small gripe was the noise made by drinkers at the bar.......letting diners being made aware that this is ALSO a pub.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bit noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Food ok but when you are put in the middle of the room, it is a bit uncomfortable. Not as nice as it used to be with intimate tables. Loud and noisy with groups who couldn't care less about anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Griff House also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Griff House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Griff House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.