We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge - just what you need!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Nuneaton

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuneaton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Nuneaton
Save
You added Travelodge Nuneaton to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Nicholas Park Drive, Nuneaton CV11 6EN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Bedworth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Travelodge - just what you need!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

OK, so the country is peppered with Travelodges but in my experience they are not all the same - though many would disagree and insist that is EXACTLY what they are. Each one is only as good as the staff who work there and Nuneaton Travelodge excels. Polite, cheerful and helpful, they make booking in and being in their care just what you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    19
    13
    8
See reviews for
21
20
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting family near by during the latest snow storm.
I must say I wasn't looking forward to it as our last experience of a travelodge was pretty dire .
But this travelodge is amazing !!!
Kind , friendly staff !!!
Clean rooms !!!
Comfy beds !!!
Plenty of hot water and great shower !!
Tea & coffee facilities in the room , extra bedding and despite the bitterly cold weather the rooms was lovely & warm.
Travelodge you have redeemed yourselves in our eyes !!!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this travelodge to anyone & all for the bargain price of £19 a night !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice welcome by reception on arrival
Also helpful when I wanted extra bedding
Mattress was good
The cleanest travelodge I have stayed at and I have tried many
Good location and harvester is on the door step
Parking on site
All in all very good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a work meeting and the location was perfect, but that's where the good stuff ends!

The sign telling you where it is, is cover by the hedge.
The car park was covered in litter.
The entrance makes it look like its closed down and even a lick of paint would help!!!
The reception stunk, and I am sorry to be rude, but either the woman in reception has no sense of smell or just doesn't care about personal hygiene!
The bed was broken and collapsing. In the middle.
The shower/bath was mouldy.
The laundry was disgusting! I used my towel and then saw the other side of it with a huge brown stain that I dread to think!!

On checking out I was asked if everything was ok and when I said no and mentioned the towel, the response was, 'I'll tell the cleaner' not sure if the cleaner is also responsible for the laundry returns, but what difference does that make to me?!?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed two nights over Christmas whilst visiting relatives. Very clean, warm and friendly establishment. After first night room service provided a clean start for the next day. Excellent service considering the price, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked a family room for 2 days,so we could see my grandad, myself,daughter and parents in one room. The room is spacious,clean and had everything u needed. The hotel room could do with a better sofa bed mind as they were very out dated and not comfy,thankfully i got the bed. for the price tho was good. The hotel is in the ideal location next door is harvester, evening meal lovely, breakfast shocking!. Tho there is another pub and shops just round the corner,staff friendly too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

As an experienced travelodger. ....it was probably the most tired I have seen one of these.

The reception was normal and the stairs to the room....but the room was just tired...paint scratches...just tired decor.

The bed was well worn....very saggy. Would have been fine if it was just me...

But then the room was £30 for a Saturday night....

So I'm still a supporter of travelodge....just get some emission on the walls please

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nuneaton

Address: St Nicholas Park Drive, Nuneaton CV11 6EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Nuneaton 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Travel Lodge Nuneaton
Nuneaton Travelodge
Travelodge Nuneaton Warwickshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Nuneaton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.