We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashleigh House H/TUB & SNOOKER sleeps 26

Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
Full Size Snooker Table
4 Poster King Size Suite
Luxury Hot Tub
Luxury King Size Suite
Henley in Arden
|
Rental Home – 
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patricia...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family wedding stay at Ashleigh House, excellent location and property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We booked this property for a family wedding which was local and this property accommodated all our family and close friends. The service we had from the owner before our stay was excellent and she made our stay very warm and welcome. The property was an excellent choice for us pre and post wedding and it felt lick our own home. I would recommend this to anyone. The house was clean and has excellent facilities that met all our families needs. We were sorry when our stay ended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, size of proprerty to meet family needs.
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
chezzyB
nottingham and bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“weekend get-together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

booked Ashleigh House for a reunion of 6 families who met overseas, some of whom are now back in UK, some still overseas. Great place for us to stay with lots of kids/young people having fun inside and outsife in garden - weather was beautiful all weekend so we made use of the hired (£40) bbq and outdoor furniture. Didn't really use the hot-tub although it looked inviting! Plenty of plates, glasses etc and tablecloths etc for the huge dining table. We also hired recommended chef so grown-ups had a lovely meal cooked at home! small co-op in village, large Tesco about 6 miles away. Only criticism was that 2 bedrooms downstairs near lounge which were noisy in the morning when the smaller ones woke up and were playing, and could be an issue if using in evening when people still dining.
Otherwise the house really suited our needs and we were well looked after by Shakespeare Holidays/Antonia.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: lovely garden for outside dining; huge table for sociable eating
Liked least: downstairs bedrooms
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
daisylady...
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for family gathering for my Mum's 60th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ashleigh House was perfect for our family weekend away for my Mum's birthday. She was so surprised we organised it for her, she fell in love with the house too. She loved the huge dining room in the middle of the house, everyone stopped to sit down for a cuppa as they passed by. Every evening there were several games of snooker, and although I don't play myself, I didn't hear any complaints about the size of the room as mentioned in a previous review. Snooker tournaments completed successfully complete with friendly banter over who thrashed who! It was snowing when we went so we didn't get much hot tub time but was fab facility to have.
The kitchen is divided in 3 parts (table, cupboard, fridge in main part, and kettle and sink in the middle bit), we made a cracking fry-up.
On the Saturday evening we had the caterers in that the owner Antonia recommended. Wow, just wow. Food and service was amazing and the chef and waitress were great with the children, my daughter was so excited that she 'helped' the chef! I totally recommend the antipasto starter, sooo much food!
Antonia was so helpful before and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, she even text me back late at night when we had a question.
The house is beautiful. We had a lovely weekend. Definitely recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Size and layout
Liked least: Can't think of anything to write here, price I suppose
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
worrierki...
Walsall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't count on using the snooker table.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Pretty disappointing. The house itself was ok, but they shouldn't be allowed to advertise a full size snooker table. Yes, they've got one. However, the small size of the room it's in makes it completely unusable. You might manage some shots if you happen to be near a window that opens. The equipment (rests, long cue etc) are fit only for firewood. Lack of sink in the kitchen makes it a pain in the neck to cook in.

3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nice location
Liked least: The snooker table.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carole H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ashleigh House for a family reunion and it could't have been more pertect, the house is lovely, very spacious with plenty of room for us all.Antonia the owner was so kind and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable, we will be back next year for my Mother's birthday party.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The lovely location and gardens
Liked least: Not staying longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Geoff E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were a large group who stayed at Ashleigh House in October 2012. From the start Antonia was open and helpful with us providing useful suggestions for places to go and practical information such as organising transport for our large group. The house is fantastic. It is easy to get to (a short taxi ride from Henley-in-Arden or Warwick) and is ideal for catering for large groups. The snooker table was excellent, the back garden was stunning and the dining table allowed us all to eat together and all the rooms were nicely furnished and clean. Above all, we were very impressed by Antonia's professionalism and the practical approach she took to dealing with a large group. I would definitely recommend the house to others.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The communal areas
Liked least: Some of the cooking materials (pots and pans) could be better but we had been warned of this before arrival so didn't mind.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarah J
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and everyhting you want for a big party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We hired this house for my friends 50th birthday and had a fantastic weekend. The cost was fab once shared between the 26 of us and this did not reflect in the standard of the property. Large rooms and lots on modern amenities(large tv and i pod docking station) but still keeping with the traditional edwardian house with furniture. Hot Tub was an added bonus. The local pub(Black Swan) welcomed us on the Friday evening and were very accomadating as we took over the karoke. Although we did not use the outside catering this is an added bonus if you wish to have a meal prepared for you

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: That the whole of the party were under one roof
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$310
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Antonia Russell (Property Manager Shakespeare Holidays Ltd)
44 3335000500
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing