We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Coach House

The Old Coach House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Wolford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Coach House
Save
You added The Old Coach House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Great Wolford CV36 5NQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Conwy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We only spent one night at the Old Coach House, but wish it could have been longer. Phil was a very welcoming host and nothing was too much trouble. He had kindly booked a table for us at the pub next door for our evening meal, which was excellent. The house and gardens are stunning, our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Lovely extras such as the mini fridge in the bedroom with fresh milk, bottled water, homemade shortbread biscuits all added to the quality of our stay. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We would definitely recommend a stay here and hopefully we will be back for a longer stay in the future. Thank you Phil!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing weekend at this B&B. Phil the host was very welcoming and helpful and everything thought of. Booked a table for us for dinner at the pub next door. Our room was fresh and clean with thoughtful extra touches. Great breakfast. Good base for exploring - close to Broadway and many National Trust sites (Snowshill, Hidecote, Chastleton).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is how b and b's should be. Phil was an excellent host, the house is beautiful, the room spotless and the location excellent for exploring the Cotswolds. These people really go the extra mile, beautifully laid table at breakfast, locally sourced produce and home made bread , delicious granola and yoghurt starter with fruit from the garden. No nasty UHT milk cartons in the bed room, instead a little fridge with real milk and bottled water. Good quality tea/coffee and home made shortbread bics on room tray. No hesitaiton in recommending The Old Coach House. Wonderful addition is The Fox and Hounds, a 2 minute walk from the house. Great pub, great food and excellent landlady, chef and staff. The perfect end to a day in the Cotswolds without the hassle of getting into the car.Will stay there again

Room Tip: only a few rooms to choose from and the house is quiet so shouldn't be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Ernest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

A great find in a beautiful part of the , easy to find and good parking. A very warm welcome and good advice about where to eat.
Very comfortable, immaculate room and good breakfast - What more could you want?

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the joy of staying at this marvellous gem of a Bed and Breakfast for three nights and would have happily stayed longer but I had to fly back to Canada. The location is wonderful for walking enthusiastics, and close enough to visit many local villages and towns. I came without a car and never missed it. The local bus services are super with a service that would be envied by major cities. The Old Coach House hosts were generous with their time and information and the rooms were absolutely spotless. I had a very comfortable bed and the luxury of choosing either a bath or shower in my ensuite bathroom. The room also came with a tray with coffee, tea and shortbread cookies and a small fridge with real mik for my coffee instead of the usual powered stuff - I really appreciated that extra touch. The garden is a real delight and I was able to enjoy the birds and flowers while sitting outside. If you want to give yoruself a real treat, book here - you will glad

Room Tip: Tthey are all perfect with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fantastic stay. Phil was an excellent host who went the extra mile. Wonderful breakfast and a really nice place to stay. You are made to feel right at home the minute you arrive. A truly wonderful experience. We would recommend to any one visiting the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

just a one night stay - but fantastic. Beautiful property touch of luxury but with a really homely feel. Phil was a fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble, it was like staying with friends. I would recommend it to everyone, I will definitely stay again, one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Address: Great Wolford CV36 5NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Great Wolford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Great Wolford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 miles from Moreton-in-Marsh and situated on the South side of the Great Wolford conservation area, this charming 17th-century coach house with flagstone flooring and exposed beams is set in a small tranquil village. It offers 2 well-appointed en-suite double bedrooms with crisp contemporary facilities and thoughtful extras. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Great Wolford, England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.