We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec to your Saves list
Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec
Kenilworth Road | Balsall Common, Berkswell CV7 7EX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Bristol
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderfull!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

You can not fault it! From the friendly staff to the bright clean fresh rooms it is brilliant. The beds are really good and a good nites sleep is no problem. Vey handy place to stay if your off to prodrive which is 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: The block at the back would be the quitest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Nick G

Thank you for choosing premier Inn balsall common again for your visit to Pro drive. We pride ourselves on having a lot of repeat business and the staff work hard to make the experience a memorable one.
Myself and the team hope that we welcome you again in 2014 for another visit to Prodrive

kind regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    83
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
75
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Really can't fault premier nn, you know what to expect and they deliver it faultlessly. Thank you, we will definitely staff again. This hotel was perfect for the NEC, just close enough, but far enough away not to get hammer for expensive parking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Gavandfaye

thank you for leaving us your kind feedback. we welcome all our guest comments and myself and the team hope to welcome you to Balsall Common again soon

Kind regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was visiting Birmingham on business. This Premier Inn is located on the eastern outskirts, easy to access major routes. My stay was quiet and pleasant. The room was spacious and inviting. Staff were courteous. The car parking was convenient and the breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear David R

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback. We welcome all our guest feedback and I am glad your stay was a pleasant quiet one. Next time you stay ask for a room at the back and soak up the tranquility of all the bunnies we have living here

Hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We wanted to stay a second night but were told due to it being a Saturday, it would cost more than double the first night - reception didn't help us in anyway on this.
It transpires the price quoted was probably incorrect anyway. - Pity because we have stayed many times with Premier Inn and in this one the bedrooms have recently been refurbished to a very good standard and was beautifully clean.

Allow plenty of time for your cooked breakfast - service was very slow even taking into account it was busy.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
Premier inns pricing structure is always based on availability so the day of the week is irrelevant.
We offer our best rates on the internet in both the flexible and saver rate. The rate would always be higher at the front desk. We offer many sales-sign up to our website and details will be emailed to you
i appreciate your frustration- weekends can be very busy especially saturdays with guests attending weddings etc.The rate changes online automatically after so many rooms are booked to a maximum tier.

I do hope this has gone a little way into explaining how our rates work and indeed hope in the future you can obtain one of our bargain sale rooms

kind regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel as it is so close to the LG Arena without being within the NEC complex. Check in was a breeze, staff were very helpful and friendly. As expected, the room was excellent, nice comfy bed, clean bathroom. Nice quiet spot. Lunch in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant was also excellent.
Will definitely stay here again when visiting the LG Arena / NEC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback. I hope you enjoyed the show and myself and the team hope we can welcome you again soon

Kind regards

barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Staying as a standard family of 2 adults and 2 children, we expected this experience to be of similar calibre as our previous visits to various premier inns across the UK. Upon arrival, check-in was smooth and the staff were helpful and friendly. Considering that the hotel was nearly fully-booked, it was relatively quiet, especially as our room was situated at the back of the hotel.

However, although the room was clean and tidy, it was extremely small for a family of 4. The beds were squashed together - unsuitable for much more than 2 people. When we expressed this to the staff on check-out it became apparent that all of the rooms were this size which is unusual for a family hotel. The room also got very warm at night and we found it difficult to get to sleep, despite the fact that it was a cold day in mid-march.

The adjourning beefeater restaurant served standard food - the breakfast, also served there, was very nice and the service was also good. Although there were no other facilities nearby there was good access to the NEC arena and travel links.

Overall, it didn't quite live up to most of the other premier inns we have visited before. Our experience was average but we wouldn't recommend it for other families.

Room Tip: Although all the rooms are small you could request a room on the quieter side of the hotel, further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear A-Sixteen

Many thanks for leaving us your welcome feedback for your recent stay with us. Our family rooms are designed to take a double bed with a sofa bed and truckle bed for children. Whilst I take your comments on board-- it can be a little tight but the majority of our families know and expect this. We often have families at weekends that have been fortunate enough to get our bargain saver rates of £29 or less. Keep an eye on our website for these deals.

I hope this did not marr your stay with us and I llook forward to welcoming you again soon

kind regards

barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here whilst exhibiting at NEC. Not the nearest to NEC but close enough. Nice quiet hotel with a wonderful Beafeater attached. Would recomend to anyone using NEC. Parking is good with a petrol station just accros the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear doolish

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback. Myself and the rest of the team hope we can welcome you again soon

kind regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec

Address: Kenilworth Road | Balsall Common, Berkswell CV7 7EX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Berkswell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel Berkswell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.