We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the NEC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec to your Saves list
Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec
Kenilworth Road | Balsall Common, Berkswell CV7 7EX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location for the NEC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

At least this hotel doesn't increase their prices when a show or exhibition is on at the nearby NEC. Easy to find location, with a restaurant/pub next door. I have stayed here many times before in 2004/2005 and it was good to see that they had extended the accomodation and updated the rooms.
Huge TVs in each room - a real surprise. Free wifi in the restaurant, but not in the rooms
Down side? The quality of food at the restaurant can be patchy, but the staff are friendly and they make sure that solo travellers are sat in quiet but good tables. If you want better places to eat, then a quick trip to Kenilworth where they have a better selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Janew662,

Firstly I would like to thank you for staying at Premier Inn and secondly I thank you for taking the time out to write a review for my hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were surprised with our extension and refurbishment in the hotel.

My self and the team look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Manny Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    83
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
75
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This Premier Inn is handy for the NEC without paying the inflated prices you have to if you stay at their hotel on the NEC site.
My room was modern, clean and the had one of the more recently introduced larger Samsung flat screen TVs.
Couple of downsides for me - the accommodation block I stayed in is separate to the one with the reception area, so a bit of walking to and from under covered walkways. Secondly, the layout of the site is a little confusing - took me a few minutes to find where to go for reception.
Other than those couple of niggles, reassuringly consistent Premier Inn standards and a goodnight's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Ian_On_The_Rock,

Firstly I would like to thank you for staying at Premier Inn and secondly I thank you for taking the time out to write a review for my hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it did meet your requirements

My self and the team look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Manny Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We always stay at the Premier Inn when staying overnight. On this occasion we were visiting the NEC and chose this location because we thought it would be quieter than the one near the airport/station. As usual it did not disappoint , all facilities were excellent, and we were surprised to find a 40" flat screen TV in our room, which was a first in our hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Rosemarie H,

Firstly I would like to thank you for staying at Premier Inn and secondly I thank you for taking the time out to write a review for my hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us

My self and the team look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Manny Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Cornwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose this Premier Inn whilst visiting the NEC. It was clean, comfortable and provided all we needed for our visit. Staff very friendly. Room was a long walk from reception but very quiet with no roadside noise. Great selection of Indian restaurants on the high street too (recommend The Masala Club) we only paid £39 for the room which was excellent value and would think about coming back here again.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a long walk to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Jane,

Dear Jane,

Firstly I would like to thank you for staying at Premier Inn and secondly I thank you for taking the time out to write a review for my hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantages of the saver rate bookings online, thanks great.

My self and the team look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Manny Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a lovely hotel for which we paid £29 a night for three nights - all of which were blissfully peaceful and comfortable! Great value! The staff were invariably friendly, helpful and efficient. Balsall Common is also a great place to be in terms of being near to Stratford-Upon-Avon, Leamington Spa and Warwick. We will certainly come back to this thoroughly pleasant Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Don't think there's a lift - so if you are a little infirm, wearied or have lots of luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Jeremy O,

Firstly I would like to thank you for staying at Premier Inn and secondly I thank you for taking the time out to write a review for my hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantages of the £29 rooms thanks great.

My self and the team look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Manny Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great room and facilities. Only let down by limited free WIFI. Clean and spacious. TV etc good quality. Location ideal for NEC with a few good restaurants within walking distance! Very clean, abundant towels and good pillows! Free Tea and coffee sachets - more when asked!
Fiendly and helpful staff. Breakfast Ok - let down by coffee in flasks which never tastes great!

Room Tip: WE had first floor room at the end- completely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara T, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Trottersfan,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for Balsall Common Premier Inn, I am happy that you had a great stay with it and us was a convenient location for you getting to your destination.

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Balsall Common to stay with and hope to see you again very soon

Manny Singh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fab employees of p I also staff of the beefeater but the bed was so hard it spoiled my stay as I suffered with pain in my back and joints. Shame as everything else was so good. They did refund the first night which was very good. If you don't mind sleeping on a bed that has no give in the mattress then you will be fine with premier inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara T, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear luvusahants,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to go onto trip advisor and writing a review for Balsall Common Premier Inn. I am sorry to know that the bed was not as comfortable for you.
I am glad you were happy with all of the staff.

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Balsall Common to stay with and hope to see you again very soon

Manny Singh

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec

Address: Kenilworth Road | Balsall Common, Berkswell CV7 7EX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Berkswell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel Berkswell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.