We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington
Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is the second visit to Newcastle, Washington. Great Hotel. Usual standard as expected from Premier Inn.
Forgot to mention on my last review that this is a "Shower only" hotel, but for me it made no difference as the showers are powerful enough to compensate for no bath.
Staff excellent and very helpful as usual and the continental breakfast is fantastic. Plenty to eat.
Very clean rooms and great value for money.
Toby Carvery great value for money and food very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    79
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
132
115
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at the premier inn washington from friday the 17th to the 19th, i really enjoyed my stay. Being a whitbread employee i usually find that noone asks how everything went when visiting other whitbread sites but at this premier inn i found the staff very friendly and always asking how our stay was. Breakfast was also enjoyable and in a quiet and peaceful area. I would have no problem with staying here again, it made the weekend :):):):):) thanks !!!

Korbyn Crawford

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Friendly reception and breakfast service staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with good access
for those with mobility problems. No noise in the corridors or from adjoining rooms. The breakfast service and choice of breakfast was great.
Good place for an overnight stay easy to get on and off the A1.

Room Tip: Lift access good to 2nd floor rooms have en-suite disability access toilet and showers. We found th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very friendly staff , clean, warm welcoming hotel, and on the same sight a Toby Carvery very nice. It was near where we needed to be Beamish Museum. We ate a smashing breakfast in the hotel which was extra but you could eat as much as you wanted which kept us going all day.








  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opsmgrwashington, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much to everyone that has recently reviewed our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated and enables us to keep exceeding your expectations.

Myself and the team look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Aaron Beswick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel, and it was as good as last time. Fantastic welcome from a lovely recepionist. Didnt catch her name but she was so polite and friendly. We had a ground floor room near reception and front door so I was a bit concerned about noise but I need not of worried, we enjoyed a peaceful quiet nights sleep. Room lovely and clean, bed comfy. Only negative was the meal we had at Tobys nextdoor but I have done a seperate review as this is not the hotels fault. Will defiantly use this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent stay that this exceptional clean, welcoming hotel.

The staff couldn't do enough for us, breakfast was outstanding and the reception staff outstanding.

Exceptional value for money.

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights on the ground floor and had no problems with noise. The room was well cleaned and stocked with soao shower gel plentiful tea and coffee plus hairdryer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrutherstown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

brilliant hotel clean very very helpful staff i will be giong back soon excellant

toby carvery excellant nice and quiet hotel good breakfasts nice and warm easy to get to overal very very good hotel good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington

Address: Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned between Newcastle, Sunderland and Durham City. For shopping, the MetroCentre is only a short drive. Other attractions include Durham County Cricket ground, the Angel of the North and Beamish Open Air museum. Our Washington Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, power showers, Freeview TV and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Washington
Washington Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.