We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
17 Station Parade, Virginia Water, England
01344-84-50-98
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“I love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant several times now and it has some of the nicest food I've ever eaten. Everything on the menu looks appetising and it is all great value for money ( the portions are huge - I can never quite finish them! )

The staff are all lovely as well and I will continue to go back to this restaurant again and again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

You can't fault this place, I love it! there are several Italian restaurants in the area, this place beats them all in my opinion, service is good, fun place, foods fantastic, if there was one fault they need a restaurant twice the size because so many locals love it!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Family run Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great food, and very intimate which creates a brilliant atmosphere. Very friendly staff, just make sure you book early due to the size.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simple, delicious, friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've been in the area for only a couple of months but already been to La Piazzetta 3 times. It's a really casual 'pop out for a yummy quick meal' kind of place.

I think it's run by a husband and wife team and they really look after you. They're happy and friendly and nothing seems to be a problem. And the food is just great - really tasty dishes and not expensive either.

We'll be back again and again - I wonder if they do a loyalty card...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cracking Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great value, try the calamari salad! Friendly, recommended. Easy parking opposite at any time, free in the evening. A real family run place, a chance to get away from the chains!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Virginia Water, Surrey
 
Virginia Water, Surrey
Virginia Water, Surrey
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazzetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.