We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reigate Hill, Reigate RH29PF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Reigate
cambridge UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staff fine, all the rest is average, the food is pretty good but as there is one menu per month, it gets pretty boring if there for more than a couple of days it's repetitive. There are few hotels near refill, so the location is convenient, it's a ten minute stroll to station

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Many thanks for leaving some feedback on your visit to the hotel. The hotel is planning a refurbishment this winter to the common areas. This should add some great modernised facilities along with some great relaxing areas.

We run our menu monthly to offer seasonal items at competitive prices. We are more than happy to offer other items not on the menu so please ask our waiting team, if you would like some other options.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    48
    23
    21
See reviews for
15
19
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
woking
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

An excellent proposition Fine help yourself starters, good carvery and OK sweetsThus excellent food Good service and very pleasant staff
Have eaten there weekdays though when less good andless good value quite expensive

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi David! Thanks for taking the time to write some feedback on the hotel and apologies for the slight delay responding. The Sunday carvery at the hotel is a great favourite with many local residents. A superb selection of hor d'oeuvres for starters along with a three meat choice carvery for mains and a variety of hot and cold desserts to round off a great Sunday meal.

We have recently changed our restaurant menu to a monthly rolling menu since you visit in May which is more competitively priced. This can be viewed on our website if you would like to look before your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey,GB
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went for an annual get together at the Reigate Manor Hotel, the fixed price carvery @ £17.50 is excellent value for 25 of us that dined, the help yourself starters of soup of the day, fish selection, terrines, fruit, pasta, salads & bread (gluten free option) was plentiful, main meal with choice of meats & good selection of veg again with gluten free gravy, the down side if you are on a gluten free diet was the desserts, from the list of 6 or so, only fruit salad & ice-cream or cheeses with more gluten free bread, the rest of the family enjoyed raspberry cheesecake, chocolate brownie, bread & butter pudd of which they said was of good standard, tea & coffee is included in the price too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our Sunday Carvery and I am glad that you and your group had a great visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I probably stayed there every couple of months a few years back, as it was very convenient for my regular trips to Reigate. I stayed recently and found little or nothing had changed. I was given a pretty pokey room in a fairly out of the way part of the hotel overlooking some bins. The room felt a little forgotten.

It's clean, the food is palatable the staff are fine, but it's just looking a bit unloved these days. But it is convenient for the town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to pass on some feedback regarding the hotel. I am sorry your visit was not one that was of a high standard.

We have the first development of refurbishment which is to commence later this year which will help modernise and improve the facilities on offer to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed with a group of colleagues and was totally underwhelmed by pretty much every aspect of the hotel. When we arrived reception was unmanned and it was some minutes before anyone arrived to show any interest in checking us in. Decoration & furnishings in reception were dated,tired & ill matched and this was pretty much the same through all public areas and bedrooms.

The windows in bedrooms had only secondary glazing. Absence of air conditioning meant on a hot summer evening the only way to cool the room was to open windows which meant tolerating traffic noise from an adjacent busy road.

Beyond that the bedroom was functional but furnishings were old & shabby.

Breakfast was similarly disappointing- a totally self service affair even for coffee & toast & an uninspiring selection. There was no milk on tables and although there were a selection of butter & preserves on tables these weren't adequate for the size of the table.

In short , a fairly grotty hotel in a nice town. If you can, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on the hotel from your visit. I am sorry no one was at reception to greet you on arrival; I can only imagine the receptionist was held up with a customer.
Unfortunately our hotel is not equipped with air conditioning. We have been going through a very hot spell recently. The hotel has recently invested in some more fans to cope with the excessive temperatures.
I am sorry our breakfast was not what you were hoping. We offer some good local produce from butchers and a local baker who delivers bread each morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford haven,west wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

good enough for a night or two , comfy clean room , though the bath was on the small side , and a bit of a trek from reception through multiple doors and stairways , staff polite and professional , food of a fair standard , would use again if in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for leaving some feedback on the hotel Mr Hay. Thanks for the positive comments on the staff and the cleanliness. Hopefully we shall see you back at the hotel later in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY,ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Giles thank you to you & your team for making our 'big' day so memorable,on the hottest day of the year so far - our reception room catering for over 100 guests was kept cool & the timings for speeches,the toast,cutting the cake,first dance etc. was impeccable. Special thanks to both Roland & Kirsty - who maintained an exceptional professionalism throughout - nothing was too much trouble - fantastic!
Highly recommended.
Kevin & Wendy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Many thanks for you kind words Kevin & Wendy and I am glad you had a great evening. I am glad everything flowed to plan and you were well looked after by the management team! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel

Address: Reigate Hill, Reigate RH29PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Reigate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Reigate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel offers a prime location in Surrey for any business meeting, conference, wedding reception, civil marriage, birthday party, dinner dance, or simply an opportunity to enjoy our renowned Sunday carvery or afternoon tea in the lounge or restaurant.With 50 bedrooms, our hotel in Surrey can offer every comfort and the conference and banqueting facilities are able to cater for a wide variety of functions - for up to 200 guests. Whatever the occasion, the Reigate Manor Hotel can provide exactly what you are looking for and we would be only too delighted to welcome you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel Surrey
Reigate Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.