We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic three days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ditton Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ditton Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Ditton Lodge Hotel
47, Lovelace Rd, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic three days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception and superb service. Breakfast watching the variety of feeding birds and the odd cheeky squirrel was idyllic. Bacon to die for. Clean comfortable room. Moving shower head provided morning exercise. Parking on the road opposite not a problem. We look forward to staying again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
33
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for two night's while visiting family in Surbiton, just a 10 minute walk away to the Town Centre. Greeted by very friendly staff & shown to our room which was spotless, excellent power shower, comfortable bed, TV, Wi fi, Coffee & Tea making & great views over large, well maintained lawn. Breakfast again superb, great choice for everyone & again very friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble, very busy but everyone was treated very individually, many could learn from this personal treatment, Six Stars here!. The Hotel is situated in a quiet residential street with good free parking available most of the time, all being well we will be back at Christmas time.

Room Tip: The Hotel has rooms on three floors, make sure that they suit your needs. We stayed on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

While needing to visit our daughter and recently arrived twins, we booked Ditton Lodge, primarily due to its location near to our daughter and son in law in East Molesey.

Hampton Court palace is just along the road and we had lovely walks in the park with our new grand daughters.
Ditton lodge is a really lovely building, well maintained and beautifully appointed with period decor and furnishings.
We were in a superior room next to our younger daughter in a single room and we can not praise both staff and management enough in their help and service during our 4 nights stay.

A lovely firm king size bed, quiet rooms, ample pillows and well equipped, very clean and stocked en suite, tea and coffee making facility, tv and lovely big towels all resulted in a very pleasant stay.

Breakfast was excellent, with usual cereal, fruit, selection, full English was really good and set you up for the day.

Please all consider this property if you appreciate good professional service. We will stay again when visiting our family, however this is a great base for visits to London as the train service to Waterloo is nearby and river thames just a few hundred yards away, with river cruises all close at hand.

Room Tip: We had a front room, which is on to the residential road with off street parking area in between, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business.
Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, good powerful shower, good choice at breakfast.
On a quiet residential street and within easy walking distance of Surbiton town centre with a good choice of restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ditton Lodge is the nicest b&b/hotel I've stayed at in the London area. I booked a room each for my son and I for one night as we were attending the Wimbledon tennis and didn't want to travel home late.
From central London, it's a short train ride from Waterloo to Surbiton, then a pleasant 15-20 minute walk from Surbiton station. From Surbiton to Wimbledon, it's a seven minute train ride. So perfect for the tennis …
We arrived at around 10:15 in the morning and were able to check in. My room was ready (I had the Garden Room – just beautiful with a patio door that opened onto the terrace) so we were able to leave our overnight bags. Extremely helpful lady on reception who told us about a shorter walk back to the station.
After our full day at Wimbledon, we arrived back around 9 p.m. My son's room was upstairs and at the front, as nice a room as mine but without the garden view. Both bathrooms were extremely modern with fluffy towels and good toiletries. I had a great night's sleep, then in the morning spent ages watching the squirrel acrobatics in the garden. We ate a perfectly cooked full English breakfast in the light and airy breakfast room, overlooking the garden.
I certainly would have liked to have stayed longer and would have no hesitation in recommending Ditton Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed in a large single en-suite room last week for business, great location for Kingston/Hampton Court etc. Room was clean, had proper opening windows (so rare now) and a new bathroom with a powerful shower. I'm guessing run by a female as breakfast had lots of healthy options, handcream in the public loo's and hairdryers in the room. A great mid-priced hotel would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 17, a large single overlooking the road but not at all noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener Waterloo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have never been travellers who go back to a place a second time, but for the sake of convenience on our second trip to Wimbledon we booked Ditton Lodge again and we were glad we did. It is comfortable, the staff are quietly efficient and very friendly and the location is excellent. On our last visit (5 nights) we had a nice large room (#15) opening on to the back garden, so this time we were a bit disappointed to be given a small room (#19) at the front of the house. Even though Ditton is situated in a residential area, the road in front is surprisingly busy.
The guest house was fully booked (for Wimbledon) but the friendly reception staff arranged a switch in rooms for the next night and when we arrived back from a busy day the housekeeping staff had moved our belongings into a much nicer larger room (#5) with a sofa and a fireplace (and of course a slightly higher rate, but it was worth it.)
The breakfast room is delightful and the breakfast is everything you could want -except good coffee- but I suppose being in England we should have ordered tea.
Why would anyone pay big bucks for a small room in London when Ditton Lodge has so much to offer?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ditton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ditton Lodge Hotel

Address: 47, Lovelace Rd, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Long Ditton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at Ditton Lodge welcome you to their beautiful Edwardian Hotel set in a quiet location convenient for London sightseeing, airports, all London's main motorways and main routes and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ditton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ditton Hotel Long

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ditton Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.