We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I know where you'll be asked if you want 2 jacket potatoes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Restaurant

Caesars Restaurant
High Street | Canterbury Kent, Leatherhead Ct, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 46 Restaurants in Leatherhead
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The only place I know where you'll be asked if you want 2 jacket potatoes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

If you're hungry, look no further! I'd be very surprised if you needed a starter as the mains are huge.
The menu is varied American cuisine and caters for all. Just be prepared for all the questions your waitress will ask you to customise your meal. (cited at the top if the menu)
Very attentive staff with pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    18
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

this place was amazing the people were very friendly,the menu was easy to read and adjustable. The staff could not have been more accommodating i would highly recommend this place to eat....make sure your very hungry the portions are enormous..very good value for money

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No need for starters...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Visited Caesars for the first time with my family. It is a nicely presented restaurant with friendly staff. So pleased we did not order starters as mains portion size is MASSIVE!. Food is piled high and overflowing on large server plates. We ordered burgers, barbecue ribs, gammon and chicken. Food quality was good particularly burgers...none of us could finish the meal as there was just too much food so a lot of waste.

I would recommend this restaurant but not if you are on a diet also order childrens meals for kids otherwise most of the food will be wasted. Next time I visit Caesars I will make sure I fast all day so I am able to finish my meal :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very generous with food but served on cold plates which bad the meal get cold and lose it's flavor.
Staff helpful and willing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Man vs Food UK Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having been coming to this restaurant for 21 odd years, nothing has changed except moving two shops down to larger premises, a few years back. The portions are huge, jacket potatoes two is the norm!!!
Ribs, burgers, scampi chilli the portions are massive! Love it!
I Agee this is nothing more than a diner! But so what the food is great you need only it once if you are coming here!
Worth noting you will be impressed with the price!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesars Restaurant also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Been to Caesars Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.