We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest room ever stayed in"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
International House, Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The cleanest room ever stayed in"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Even though we arrived extremely late to check in at night we had a lovely, warm welcome and were offered help with our baggage to our room. The room was incredibly clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was really good and fantastic value for money. Location was perfect for shopping, and easy access to station for travelling to London. Staff were so friendly would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
paris
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed there before an early business meeting, which I think is the main reason to stop there. The hotel is well located near the station, room was clean, bathroom was OK but the reception hall is not very nice, heating is not generous and there is no proper breakfast. Which is in line with the 60 pounds per night.
All together it might be convenient for business travelers with an early appointment in Kingston, but if you'd want some more comfort, the alternate choice of staying near Waterloo station before taking an early train should be considered.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a decent, VFM hotel close to the railway station. The hotel provided a good standard of simple accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks were the cooked breakfast which was lukewarm and the noise from guests letting the corridor doors bang in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Kingston Travel Lodge due to a business trip in the UK and found as always the price was more reasonable than other alternatives.
The majority of the staff were helpful from reception to the night barman and I had a quieter room than during my previous stay in Twickenham though there is more exterior noise in Kingston.
Good location for the train links and better now it has had a refurb.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed here after attending a party so we wouldn't have to drive home afterwards.
The room was basic but was very clean.
We got back to our room around 130am and found that we had no towels. There was no phone in our room so we had to go downstairs to get them but they had no hand towels or bath mats so we only were given bath towels. Our shower leaked all over the floor-a bit hard to clean up when you don't have a bath mat or extra towels!
Our room was very quiet until the people in the room next door got back at 5am and had a party in their room until 7am. The walls are not soundproofed at all-we could hear everything that was going on. There was also a very loud noise that came from the pipes in our bathroom whenever anyone else in another room would run any water.
The room served its purpose for the night but I would not go back and would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We ask all of our customers to keep their noise levels to a minimum throughout their stay and our staff will check the corridors regularly particularly at night so that they can be aware of any disturbances. Feedback like yours is invaluable so we can improve our future service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Hotel over booked & our room was sold to someone else! Breech of contract!!
We were offered another hotel at Heathrow, 15 miles away. We have family in Kingston which is why we booked this hotel. Spoiled our whole weekend trip.
Fail fail fail!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review, Nick. We are sorry to learn you had to be relocated and we understand the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We would like to investigate this further. Please visit our website and use the contact us form to provide your contact and booking details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Welcomed by a pleasant receptionist who advised us of the wifi and breakfast options. Room on 6th floor had a good view of the town. The room was cleaned every day, with clean bath towel also provided daily. Bed was comfortable. I feel it was good value for money especially when I looked at other options available. Would definitely use again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Address: International House, Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.