We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a memorable day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Warren House to your Saves list
Warren House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunday Dinner B&B £149
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a memorable day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My daughter got married here in August 2012 and as father of the bride it was special day for me to. The Hotel was charming and a wonderful day was had by all guests. It is the perfect location and the place to return to on a visit back to London ..... so have booked again for a night in February 2013 ,and looking forward to very much !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Great news you are returning to us in February - the house will feel a tad different to that special day in August considering the potential weather - but they'll definitely be a warm welcome for you. Many thanks for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    104
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
95
215
24
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Myself and my husband had our wedding night at Warren House, along with around 40 of our guests. It was a perfect location for us (as we live not too far) and our venue was in Richmond Park (Pembroke lodge). The staff were excellent (with a special mention to Danelle Prins who has been fantastic in booking our rooms and ensuring everything was in order). Having breakfast with our guests the next morning just rounded off the perfect wedding. Warren House, is definitely a hidden gem and one we will definitely be popping back to sample their menu.

Room Tip: We had the bridal suite, so if you're looking for that little extra luxury...it's worth ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
New Year's Eve is such a special day for a wedding & the house looked so beautifully festive over the whole season. Thanks for your lovely review and your kind words regarding Danelle - she is an absolute star. Do come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Charming old house on a quiet private road between the centre of town and the A3.

Room ans bathroom were small but very nicely done. Clearly modernized, but some sympathetically retaining the original features of the building.

I noticed an earlier reviewer mentioned a problem with hot water back in November. We had the same problem - hot water went off in the morning due to a problem with the boiler.

Kingston is not especially blessed with good hotels but this is a good hotel. We are frequently have to visit Kingston and this is definitely the best. Would stay here every time if they allowed dogs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and sincere apologies for the issue with the boiler. We are making final repairs via our contractor and will be sorted very soon. We may be able to accommodate your booking with your dog more regularly in a mews bedroom so please do ask the sales team to check with me and reference this response. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice warm friendly service, my first time to stay here and felt like home. we were working late into the morning and even offered cookies and coffe.
This is an old hotel with wooden staircases and floors so yes there is a crackling but its part of the character of this great dame...The receptionist is just A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. The only concern I would have is location as we had to use a cab to get to most places i.e. not close to tube but very close to heathrow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, I'm truly proud of the team here at Warren House - they really make a difference and care tremendously about what they do. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A pleasant antidote to the modern identikit city centre hotels. The hotel does not try and hide it's 150 year heritage, so I was not surprised that floorboards creaked and furniture glowers sullenly in the corner of the room. The flip side of this, is that the room I had was extremely generous with a lovely view over the beautiful garden. The modern addition of not one, but two ensuing bathrooms shoehorned into my room was unsympathetic enough to jar my sensibilities. I have to point out, that the second ensuite did not have an entrance to it from my room, but was accessed from the neighbouring room. Perhaps that neighbouring room was not occupied, but I was not aware of toilets flushing and constipation straining in the near vicinity. The disappointment in the bathroom was not restricted to just the aesthetics, a shower at chin level is never going to make life easy for me. Food in the hotel was adequate rather than exceptional, but could be consumed in very comfortable surroundings. It also made a change for to note that most staff in the hotel seemed to speak English as a first language, an increasingly rare thing in UK hotels, but it helps oil the wheels of communication. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Many thanks for your review, although I'm somewhat confused about which bedroom you had and the bathroom references.....
I'm pleased in all it was a pleasant stay - we are indeed most proud of our heritage and wouldn't dream of not reflecting it in the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a fantastic experience at Warren House recently. We only stayed one night but we would definitely return again and recommend it. The welcome on arrival was friendly, check in seamless and the room spotless and full of character. We loved the sherry in an elegant decanter on offer in the room. The bed was comfortable, towels fluffy and we also had lovely white robes. We had afternoon tea, which was very special; the pastry chef deserves to be knighted for services to cake! The breakfast in the morning was also excellent despite it being very busy and we were a little late. All this eating meant we were unable to visit the other facilities, gym ext so unable to comment on that part of it. The only slight downside was the shower was a little under powered and the decor in the bathroom was not up to the standard of the room. A very small nit pick, I would recommend Warren House to anyone and you must have the afternoon tea!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
So pleased you loved the afternoon tea!! Do come and see us soon & thanks for the note on the water pressure and bathroom decor....we're working through some minor bathroom refurbishments now so those items will be attended to soonest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Arrived on 12th November , service was v good and room matched, all was going well, food in the bar was also v good with great service. Off to bed , overall good night sleep, unfortunately shower was cold very fast shower it let every thing else down. It's a shame because location rooms and service and food all v good. Sort the boiler people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed most of the stay - sincere apologies that you were inconvenienced by the boiler issue that occurred due to a power surge. Unfortunately we did not pick up on this early enough to replenish the tanks before the morning usage. We have sent a discount voucher to those affected, if you have not received this please contact me directly so I sort this out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Address: Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events; we additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which clients use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis.We are not an hotel and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.