We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does a good job - tries hard to please” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge at Pierrepont

The Bridge at Pierrepont
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frensham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bridge at Pierrepont
Save
You added The Bridge at Pierrepont to your Saves list
Frensham Road, Frensham GU10 3DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frensham
Northamptonshire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Does a good job - tries hard to please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Friendly place. I stayed in a single room which was OK for a short stay. Quite noisy with fans from other bathrooms and an owl outside my window! Free Wifi a definite bonus (and new TV). Decor a bit tired. I had no choice of room cos it was full which says something.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    9
    6
    20
See reviews for
7
16
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at the bridge for 6nights, and found it very pleasant. The room was spacious, and clean....no complaints at all....the only thing I will say is that things do need refurbishing....ie the carpets and furniture etc. But for such good value I can't complain....I had everything I needed and the bed was sooo comfy!! Thank u staff and management at the bridge for making my stay so comfortable x

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were a little worried by some of the negative reviews but chose to stay at The Bridge at Pierrepont as it seemed such good value for the price. We were attending a wedding locally and arrived a little earlier than check-in but received a very friendly welcome by the manager Martin and were shown straight to a very large room with flat screen freeview tv and tea/coffee making facilities. It is true the room was a little tired and could do with updating but it was clean and comfortable - perfect for the price. Any queries or issues we had were instantly and politely dealt with, perfect customer service.

The breakfast in the morning was good, you had to pay extra for a cooked breakfast but to be honest the continental breakfast was great (and much healthier!) fresh fruit (not tinned like in some places!), cereal, croissants, toast, fruit juices, lovely. One tip - don't leave before having a wander over to the Great Pond; there is a huge lake (sailing boats out on the day we were there) with a sandy beach (yes, a beach!) about 20 mins walk away through beautiful heathland, well worth the walk.

All in all, a friendly family run hotel that offers excellent value in a beautiful location. Would happily stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

If you want a Premier Inn go and stay there for the same price, if you want something better you will have to pay more. If you want a room that is clean and functional this hotel provides it. My room (8) had a flat screen TV but 1970’s bathroom suite and furnishings. The shower curtain was in need of replacement as was all of the furniture. But for £55 a night for a double you really can’t go wrong. The staff were very friendly and polite. I went to a wedding nearby and would have had to pay double elsewhere. The £100+ I have saved was definitely worth it, don’t expect the Ritz and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Spend £9 and have the full english. Worth the price and great quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside/basingstoke
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here as we were at a wedding nearby and we needed some cheap accomodation. The rates were reasonable - the rooms were clean and tidy, free wireless connection - and there was just a really nice friendly and chilled out atmosphere that was created by Martin and his staff. We were made to feel very welcome here and would totally recommend it.
ignore the bad reviews! some people are just too fussy and want the Ritz for free!

The only down sides are that a full english was not included in the price of the room - but its not really the end of the world is it! too much salt can kill ya!
The mobile signal isnt great either but that;s not their fault! just something to keep in mind.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Hotel was damp and smelly with air freshener plug-ins in every wall socket in the corridors to try and mask the smell. Bedroom décor was like something from the 1970's furniture was very tired and stained. Massive damp stain on the ceiling, and cracks and damp patches on the ceiling. The bathroom was filthy, floor cracked and dirty and it hadn't been cleaned properly. We arrived at 8pm to be told there was no food as the kitchen was closed and there was no bar either! The cafe shuts at 8pm and has a very limited menu (anything that you can pop in a microwave)! We stayed one night because we had to, nowhere else had vacancies! Manager was rude and unhelpful.

Room Tip: Wouldn't stop here again if I was paid to. Look else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed one night with my 85yr old mother for a local family wedding. The wedding hotel was over £100 a night - this one £64.50.
Pros: This hotel is in leafy Surrey in great surroundings; easy to find; pleasant welcome; clean bedding; clean en-suite; continental breakfast was huge!
Cons: the room we stayed in was more than shabby: huge damp patch on ceiling; view from window was of a wall!; lights were very dim; furniture was stained and looked grubby; no full-length mirror; extractor fan in en-suite didn't work - not nice when it doesn't have a window either; coffee at breakfast was barely luke-warm.
However, if/when this place is refurbished they will probably charge double for their rooms and get it - due mainly to its location.
On the whole, a bit disappointing, but adequate. Wouldn't want to stay more than the one night as it is, but probably won't be able to afford it once it's done up.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge at Pierrepont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge at Pierrepont

Address: Frensham Road, Frensham GU10 3DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Frensham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frensham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique hotel set in the heart of beautiful Surrey countryside, next door to the renowned Frensham Ponds. Your stay at The Bridge at Pierrepont will leave you refreshed and relaxed for your onward journey. Included in your over night stay is a full English breakfast or Continental breakfast, also free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bridge At Pierrepont Hotel Frensham
Bridge At Pierrepont Frensham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge at Pierrepont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.