We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE at Cafe Piccolo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Piccolo

Cafe Piccolo
84 West St, Farnham GU9 7EN, England
01252 723277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Farnham
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NYE at Cafe Piccolo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a fantastic evening for New Years Eve. The staff were very personable and the service was prompt. Myself and my partner were both impressed with the quality of food balanced with value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You must try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Cafe Piccolo was recommended to me by a client who used to live in Farnham...his favourite restaurant in Farnham...! I finally had a chance to visit.This is a family business run with much care and love to detail. I had a fab evening out with friends. Having said this I would not hesitate visiting Café Piccolo on my own. The atmosphere is welcoming and cosy. The staff is friendly and could not be more helpful. I felt treated as if I was one of the family... I loved the food. Plenty to choose from for any taste. Leave room for desert. It's worth it. Enjoy! I will certainly visit again...and this is a promise!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful atmosphere, romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Came in for a Christmas catch up with some girlfriends. Two bottles of wine starters and two deserts was delicious and incredibly well priced. Fresh tasting ingredients and scrum my deserts. The restaurant itself is very unique and just a beautiful building. Unique x

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great - You've Gotta Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We've been here quite a few times and it just seems to get better.

The staff, including the owner, are charming, funny and very keen to ensure that you and your guests enjoy the meal, and your whole visit.

You're given time to select your meal, it arrives without delay, and is always well presented. If you don't know Italian or your pronunciations are just plain awful, they understand and don't make you feel stupid! The wine list is excellent and the best thing of all, the price, very reasonable. A 3 course meal with wine, for 2 people, for around £60.00.

Do yourself a favour and pop in. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value for a sit-down lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Visited Cafe Piccolo with a few colleagues on a Thursday lunch. We were some of the first people to arrive for lunch so service was quick and we were in and out in well under an hour.

We all ordered off of the lunch menu which includes either 2 or 3 courses at a very reasonable price. The food itself wasn't the best quality and lacked some flavour, but for the price there can be no complaints.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Piccolo also viewed

 
 

Been to Cafe Piccolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Piccolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.