We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent docor. Excellent staff. Excellent food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express - Farnham

Pizza Express - Farnham
74 Castle Street, Farnham GU9 7LS, England
+44 (0)1252 733220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 100 Restaurants in Farnham
Price range: $43 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Farnham offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Brighton
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Excellent docor. Excellent staff. Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Title of review says it all! An excellent family meal out. Our waitress Julia was superb. She was friendly, professional and was keen for us to enjoy our meal.
Prices are on the high side with my ordinary size pizza costing £9.15 and a small slice of bonoffee pie £5.50. Our daughter enjoyed her 3 course children's meal which only cost £6.50.
We will visit Pizza Express again. Personally I would be happy if they could add a sea food pizza to their menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Tasty, pleasant, nuff said”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife wanted to go here for her birthday - she was hankering for a Pizza Express for a while so we went along to scratch that itch. We go to Pizza Express about once a year, it's not my favourite pizza restaurant or even chain restaurant, but when you get offered a free bottle of prosecco you don't turn it down.
I've had a few less than par experiences here in the past, but this occassion was great. We booked online, timings for being served was goldilocks (just right) and the staff were attentive but not pestering. The food was great for a chain restaurant, we shared a starter (the mushroom bruschetta) that was a good twist on an Italian classic and my Calzone was tasty indeed.
As far as chain restaurants go, I think Pizza Express is on the better end of the scale. Not the best pizza I've ever had, sure, but it was great value for money and a lovely way to spend the evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice location and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Usual great pizzas and value and very nice setting. Also always have offers if you check on line before hand.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just what you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The buzz word at the moment 'Vouchers'. One of only a few chains offering specials on a Saturday night. Booked into the Pizza Express, Farnham and had a nice table out the back covered area. Service could have been a little quicker as the restaurant was only half filled. We ordered the Platter that you can share which was fine, but how about some more tasty cheeses on the board as Mozerella tastes of nothing. Main meals are just what you would expect and are very tasty especially my salad. Service by now was far better. Overall a pleasant experience and nice surroundings. Good evening out in Farnham. More promotions offered to customers whilst we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What you would expect...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I eat at this restaurant often, mainly because they have great voucher offers that I receive via email on a weekly basis. I would recommend booking, and try to get a table that is not in the front section of the restaurant because the door keeps opening and closing all evening and people are walking past constantly. They also have a private room upstairs if you're planning a little party and the food is always the same, so you know what you're getting if you like Pizza Express food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express - Farnham also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express - Farnham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express - Farnham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.