We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express - Farnham

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Express - Farnham
74 Castle Street, Farnham GU9 7LS, England
+44 (0)1252 733220
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 92 restaurants in Farnham
Price range: $43 - $43
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It is what it is.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice food and friendly service, ok ambiance but just an ordinary pizza express. Perfect for families but as a friend and I were trying to enjoy a meal the noise of little kids was unpleasant. But great if you have kids and lovely food, but just an ordinary pizza express really. Not bad but not outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    11
    13
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The place was not clean at all and my 2yr old daughter and I should have left the premises. The bathroom was a disgrace and it had just opened for the day. We ended up staying as we like Pizza Express pizzas, however in the back of my mind was this thought of uncleanliness and it was difficult to enjoy the meal!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's a Pizza Express”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

You get what you sign up for. It doesn't shine over other Pizza Expresses but it's great for a meal with the kids and as long as they don't kill anyone they'll always do well.

I'll be back. Probably with 2 hungry kids in tow.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Would be better without the unruly children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Could not fault the delicious pizzas but the evening was marred by out of control children being allowed to race around the restaurant. What has happened to parental responsibility? Main course arrived quickly but we had to wait a while for coffee and another wait for the bill. They were busy, though.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Always Busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I like Pizza Express, I like the food, I love the atmosphere, a little crowded though and although I have adult children, I would have made sure they behaved in a restaurant when they were little. Unfortunately not all parents do and sometimes some kids can get on your nerves.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express - Farnham also viewed

 
Farnham, Surrey
Farnham, Surrey
 

Been to Pizza Express - Farnham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express - Farnham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.