We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back and comfortable B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1 Park Row B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 1 Park Row B&B to your Saves list
1 Park Row B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Park Row, Farnham GU9 7JH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Farnham B&B and Inns
Poole, Dorset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Laid back and comfortable B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

I stayed here for a week whilst attending a course at Espa. Room 5 on the top floor has a nice large ensuite with a bath and was very comfortable.

Steve and Julie who run the B&B made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. For breakfast you can just help yourself to whatever you fancy. There is a Waitrose just over the road and they were more than happy for me to heat up food in the microwave to eat in the evening.

This is a much nicer alternative than staying in a soulless chain hotel and great value at £50 per night and I would particularly recommend itto women travelling on their own.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
18
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I have stayed at 1 Park Row on numerous occassions over the last few years for busin ess meetings in the area.
I can highly recommend the efficency, cleanliness and the warm welcome each time I stayed. As a single business woman Park Row suits me down to the ground, providing me with a smart and convenient place to stay without the anonominity of larger hotels - Steve is always welcoming and goes the extra mile.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

spent nearly 4 weeks at 1 Pk Row. Lovely environment and very friendly hosts. A home away from home. The view from my room was absolutely inspiring. Farnham is a charming Surrey town and Park Row adds to the charm.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

We had a lovely time in Farnham and are Steve thankfull for his advice on where to go. The room was good and had a nice view on the gardens of little old soldiers homes. The bed was comfy and the shower warm. As we like the full english breakfast we went to have that in town so we cannot really comment on the breakfast at park row but it looked ok to us. A good room in a nice house bang in the middle of town and for a verry good price what else could we sich for, may be a private parking space but we found one very close so not an issue. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stayed in 1 Park Row late November and I can honestly say it has been one of the most charming places I have ever been to in England!! The moment we saw the place, it won our heart. The cosy, historic building is in an equally historic lane just minutes away from Farnham Park. The building is carefully and extremely tastefully refurbished, I loved the choice of colours... We saw two rooms and had a hard time choosing between them,each individually decorated, clean and stunning views over old Farnham! And well heated (seldom in England)
The hospitality of the owners was great, too! While enjoying our privacy we also felt a bit like coming home in the evening!
For me this B&B is the incarnation of a romantic B&B in GB - I definetely recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Rambler
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

On a side-street in Farnham, 1 Park Row might seem like a strange place to stay at first, but if you settle back and relax it has much to commend it.
From the outside it looks like what it is - a standard townhouse for the area. The fairly cursory greeting and escort to my room I received was a little strange, but by breakfast next morning - self-service with toast and cereal facilities - I'd understood that Park Row operates on a very laid-back basis. If help is required the manager will assist, if not you'll be left to your own devices.
If you can stand the chilled out vibe of this B & B it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

I stayed two nights at 1ParkRow in a very cold December. Steve kindly supplied an extra duvet on request and turned the radiator up high which meant the room was fine most of the time, but, as an early riser, heating off at night meant when I got up at 6 am it was very cold. This wasn't helped by the fact that there were drafts coming through quite a large gap under the door. Although I found that that gap was necessary so I had something to grab onto to shut the door from the outside!

The room was BEAUTIFUL. Attractive, quite luxurious cushions, duvet cover, quilt. And it has an ensuite BATH, which was just the luxury and comfort I needed for my trip. Two minuses - loo paper just about the thinnest that could be found - why do B & B owners so oftten skimp on this? :-) And the bin in the bathroom hadn't been emptied. But I'm sure that was just an oversight as everything else in the room and bathroom was tidy and very clean.

Steve was very helpful, eg when I was having a problem getting on to the internet. He sorted that quickly. I'd asked for fruit for breakfast and a full bowl was provided. However, I understand they don't do cooked breakfasts, so those who like a 'full English' should bear that in mind.

Location excellent - right in the middle of town, just a few minutes from Waitrose and bus routes. Very convenient.

I do think the gap under the door and the poor-quality loo paper things need to be addressed, but, for all that, overall this was a good experience and I'd recommend the B & B to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1 Park Row B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Park Row B&B

Address: 1 Park Row, Farnham GU9 7JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 1 Park Row B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Park Row is situated in Farnham, Surrey it was opened on the 1st October 2009. It was once the site of the Garabaldi Inn which served ales up until 1910; the house has been lovingly restored and converted into a Bed and Breakfast. The house is a short walk to the mainline station at Farnham which takes 50 minutes to reach London, Waterloo. There is good access to the M3 and A3 and Heathrow and Gatwick can be reached within an hour and a half. The Bed and Breakfast is also ideally placed for the airport at Farnborough (10m) and other major local towns such as Aldershot (4m), Guildford (11m), Woking (15m) and Basingstoke (20m). The town of Farnham has many pubs, restaurants, shops and The Maltings Art Center, all of which are within a very short walk, making 1 Park Row perfect for the oversea traveller arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your 1 Park Row B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Park Row B&B Farnham, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1 Park Row B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.