We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for simple, budget travle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1 Park Row B&B

Save Saved
You added 1 Park Row B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1 Park Row B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Park Row, Farnham GU9 7JH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Farnham B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for simple, budget travle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place was great! The room and house was clean, the people were nice. It wasn't at all fancy, but it was central and fit my budget. I loved that the breakfast was serve yourself when you were ready. It made it easy for me to keep my busy schedule and not be tied to a specific breakfast time or the requirement to sit for a hot breakfast. It really suited what I needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
14
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We too have recently stayed at 1 Park Row, we were told before we arrived that there was some work going on, and new bathrooms were being put into other rooms(not in our room, but the room we were in, will have a new one this month too.) it was explained the work, was in the day time and it may be a little noisy, we never actually heard any noise, but we were out most of the time, the hosts, gave us lots of information on things to do day and night, the local town is wonderful and there are many good places to eat, breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice and available at a time that suited us, the room was clean and tidy, plenty of wardrobe space,would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone who wants a nice B&B in a lovely town, with a friendly and helpful welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have just stayed the for the weekend at 1 Park Row and was amazed to see the comments made about the B&B and felt compelled to put our point of view across.

Sure the B&B is having work done, but it was explained to us on arrival and the owners apologised for this.

The fact that they are having the bathrooms renovated while keeping the B&B is I am sure a challenge, but from our point of view it is being managed very successfully.

To be honest our room was spotless and the breakfast was as described, the owners are very friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to explain where things were in Farnham, where to park and what restaurants are good etc.

They also explained that all the bathrooms would be finished by the end of June 2013 and that they will have a new Twin/Double room available, we where shown the room, it will be stunning old beams and a massive bathroom.

We for one look forward to coming back to Farnham and staying at 1 Park Row again!.

Room Tip: If you want culture a clean room (without finger nails!) and a good night sleep then I would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were told to go in by the builder as no one was in, found our room key in an envelope downstairs. Appology was made later but I didn't think it was good enough knowing you had guests arriving. The room was a good size (No.4) but not very clean, there was dust and also nai clippings by the side of the bed which I thought was quite disgusting!! I left a note by the bed to advise of this as I didn't want anyone to think they were mine. If they do have a cleaner she or he need to go to "specsavers". The en-suite was very dusty and the bath was sooo slippery that I decided not to have a shower as you have to stand in the bath and no safety mat was provided. As I am recovering from knee surgery I thought it sensible not to take a chance. Breakfast was just about acceptable but NO croissants were provided even though they were listed on the menu. So glad we were only staying for one night!!!

Room Tip: Try a different B&B in Farnham!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveDriver, Owner at 1 Park Row B&B, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I can only apologies to Carol S, we are in the process of upgrading all our bathrooms which is why we have builders in and out the house.

We have had comments about the toilet in room1 not flushing and the bath and floors being slippery before and in response to this we are now upgrading all the bathrooms and by the end of June 2013 the work will be complete.

We will also have a new Twin room with luxury shower, old beams which will also be open at the end of June, this lovely room can also be reserved as a double.

In the mean time her comments have been passed to our team and we will endeavour to improve our service levels going forward.

Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location and lovely rooms. But this is a second visit and on both occasions the loo would not flush. Breakfast not outstanding and as this is not a particularly cheap establishment feel this should be addressed

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was in Farham to take a course, so I booked 7 nights in 1 Park Row.  I've always stayed in hotels so I was a little worried at the beginning about staying in a B&B. But the price and the location made me decide to try. I never had a better idea! The house is really beautiful, I really fell in love with it. It's an old tudor/georgian restored home that has a wonderful atmosphere. My room was absolutely lovely, clean and silent. I had a kettle with coffee and tea and spare towels. The bed was very comfortable. You have a hair dryer in your room. The view from my window was delightful. I immediately felt completely happy and secure about my choice. There is a Wifi connection that works perfectly. At breakfast you find a great selection of food and aren't held to a strict time in which to finish eating!
The owners, Steve and July, are very lovely people. They give you the chance to use their dining room, where you can find a microwave. So I had dinner there sometimes, as I didn't want to go out every night. They are so discreet and hospitable than I didn't feel embarassed at all.  
The house is in the historical center of Farnham, so you have the chance to go downtown as often as you like. I'll be back in Farnham for another course and, needless to say, I've already book in 1 Park Row. Every day I felt like I was going back home. It was one of the best stay I've ever had!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Farnham, our rooms were warm, very comfortable and clean we felt safe and so at home. We thought we might miss our usual cooked breakfast but our continental breakfast was lovely. Central location for all the shops pubs and cafes.
Thank you Steve for looking after two forgetful senior ladies so very well we had a fantastic break.

Pat and Elly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1 Park Row B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Park Row B&B

Address: 1 Park Row, Farnham GU9 7JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 1 Park Row B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Park Row is situated in Farnham, Surrey it was opened on the 1st October 2009. It was once the site of the Garabaldi Inn which served ales up until 1910; the house has been lovingly restored and converted into a Bed and Breakfast. The house is a short walk to the mainline station at Farnham which takes 50 minutes to reach London, Waterloo. There is good access to the M3 and A3 and Heathrow and Gatwick can be reached within an hour and a half. The Bed and Breakfast is also ideally placed for the airport at Farnborough (10m) and other major local towns such as Aldershot (4m), Guildford (11m), Woking (15m) and Basingstoke (20m). The town of Farnham has many pubs, restaurants, shops and The Maltings Art Center, all of which are within a very short walk, making 1 Park Row perfect for the oversea traveller arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your 1 Park Row B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Park Row B&B Farnham, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1 Park Row B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.