We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QueensheAd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
9 The Borough, Farnham, England
01252 726524
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Queen’s Head is a welcoming traditional pub in the heart of Farnham. We not only offer first class real ales, fine wine and a modern twist to our food, but it has been said that we have the ‘best bar staff in town’. We have a relaxed atmosphere in the day, opening for coffee and breakfast from 10am and become more lively in the evenings, live music, quiz nights and Open mic. Home-made lunches are served 12-4pm and we have a special pie night on Mondays and steak night on Wednesday nights.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“QueensheAd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I think the spelling is wrong for the name of this place, it's been a well known drinking hot spot in Farnham town centre for years. In my opinion the best place to go on a Friday night or any social meeting with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I've never eaten here, but I've had a few pints over the year in The Queen's Head.

It's always busy, and finding somewhere to sit can be difficult sometimes. The clientèle ate a mixed bag indeed.Everything from old gents to students drinking in there at any one time.

It's a Fuller's pub, but they always have on interested seasonal beers/ales. The staff are lovely. Prices seem fair.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice friendly pub, quite busy at lunch time with people eating so one would assume the food is good, we went back in the evening and it was packed out but we managed to get a seat and enjoyed a couple of drinks.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Queenshead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We decided to stop for lunch at the Queenshead Pub while visiting Farnham. It is a lovely old pub on one of the main streets so there is lots to see while enjoying a drink while waitng for the food. Our order was sausage and chips for my brother in law, and soup of the day for my sister and me. I had a pint of British beer and my family had soft drinks. The food was excellent and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pub grub with a difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Been twice and both times enjoyed the food which is slightly different from other pubs. This is not your typical gastro pub either. Retains a traditional pub atmosphere which happens to serve some real nice food as well at about the right price. Wine a little expensive but not that much to turn you off.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queens Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.