We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
9 The Borough, Farnham, England
01252 726524
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Queen’s Head is a welcoming traditional pub in the heart of Farnham. We not only offer first class real ales, fine wine and a modern twist to our food, but it has been said that we have the ‘best bar staff in town’. We have a relaxed atmosphere in the day, opening for coffee and breakfast from 10am and become more lively in the evenings, live music, quiz nights and Open mic. Home-made lunches are served 12-4pm and we have a special pie night on Mondays and steak night on Wednesday nights.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great setting and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Hotel is well set up and offers a lovely setting and good food.
We enjoyed it very much and won't hesitate to return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We dropped in for breakfast at the Queen's head one Friday morning. They have a choice of a Full English, Eggs Benedict or a breakfast sarnie. We both had the Eggs Benedict, which you don't see on the menu in many places, and we were very pleased with it, it was scrummy! Fresh toasted muffins, perfectly poached eggs, crisp salty bacon, fresh spinach and warm hollandaise. Perfect, in fact. Friendly service and a cosy location on the high street, we sat by the window which is great for people watching. Would certainly visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I finished a stay in Farnham requiring a breakfast before a trip home only to discover under my nose this gem!! Full English 6.95 and bloody hell it is fab beautifully cooked and well presented. The beer is fullers so magnificent there and the staff and service first rate. I would defo recommend the Queens Head

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favourite Farnham pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Queens Head is just what I want from a pub. Friendly, welcoming bar staff; well kept ales with changing guest beers; Good food from a changing and imaginative menu (and they serve till 4pm which is handy for a late lunch); real fires in winter; no fruit machines etc and no piped music . . . and they're dog friendly.
They also have live music nights, open mic nights, quiz nights, steak nights etc. Equally good for a relaxed lunch or a Friday night out with friends.
It is easy to see why this traditional English Pub was Fullers pub of the year.2011 (not that it wasn't great in 2012 as well!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This pub is just absolutely fine. Not stunning, not awful. It serves beer and is open when you want it. I'd recommend it to my friend Colin.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queens Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.