We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done - wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farnham Tandoori

The Farnham Tandoori
47 West Street, Farnham GU9 7DX, England
01252 711 860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 97 Restaurants in Farnham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well done - wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The staff (Jay & Imran) made our first visit welcoming and the food was delicious. Certainly recommend for the traveller and resident alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

just think about people making comment about time, this poor staff need to start at 4 pm again for his second shift, restaurant open at 12 closed at 2 pm, we been at 1 pm had food and out at 155 pm, as people talk about good food, then please try to understand, this people work at long night shift, think what you make comment about staff,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Farnham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I first discovered this restaurant on the day I moved to Farnham over 9 years ago and have been a regular visitor ever since.
The don't keep winning Best Curry House awards for nothing. Their food and service are fantastic. The chicken Shaslick is a speciality of theirs.
They also offer a takeaway menu with a small discount for orders over £10.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad service and opening hours - good food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I live in Farnham and the first time I to went lunch at this restaurant we were told that they were closing at 2pm - we were quite surprised that their lunch was so short - we thought that it was because of the weather (it was freezing). We were chivvied on to get finished which we did but it did not make for a very nice experience - the food was good though. On Friday 21 Feb we again went for lunch - we got there a few minutes after 1pm and joked with them about closing at 2pm but were again told that the restaurant closes at 2pm - despite the fact that there is no signage indicating this anywhere that we could see. Some restaurants although they close at a certain time if you are in you are allowed to finish your meal - not so this one. We werent watching the time and when it came to the dessert course we were told that the restaurant was closing - they begrudgingly gave us a coffee (but we never had dessert). All the time we were there we were made aware that they closed at 2pm which was not a good experience for us and we told them that we would not be coming back - they did not seem to be bothered! Food was good but we did not enjoy it with the time constraint. - We will not be going back to this restaurant

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Having tried a number of Indian's in the farnham / Aldershot area. This is defiantly the best. Menu is small but the dishes are very well prepared and pricing is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farnham Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to The Farnham Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farnham Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.