We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Epsom South

Premier Inn Epsom South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Epsom South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Epsom South
Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there at Christmas and we really liked it. Our room had a king size bed and the bathroom was perfect too. The only negative thing is that there was no telephone in the room. There is a lovely pub where you can eat just inside the hotel and an ASDA very close. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. Excellent to hear that everything was perfect for you in the hotel, and that you enjoyed your visit to the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant. As for your comment about the lack of phone in the room, as most guests now regularly use mobile phones it was decided that phones in the rooms were no longer needed as they were going un-used, but I do apologise if this did affect your stay. I hope we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    92
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
80
90
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Spent three nights here whilst visiting relations for Christmas. Got off to an excellent start by having a phone call from the receptionist to tell me about the changes to the meal arrangements for Christmas. Room was of standard Premier Inn quality but I found the lack of a shelf in the bathrrom a problem as there was no place to store toiletries. Very good breakfasts, particularly the porridge - made to order, but the dinner I had on Christmas Eve was nothing special. Despite a long menu I found the choices not very attractive.

Room Tip: There is a short flight of steps down to the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's good to know our call to you before hand made a difference, and I shall be letting the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant know of your comments about the Christmas dinner. Your comment about the lack of shelf in your room shall also be passed on. I do hope we'll be welcoming you back in the near future though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Arrived quite late after a night out, polite staff. Large room, huge bed and slept well.

The curtain rail broke... But that was minor.

We didn't stay for breakfast, the pub which you can access from inside the hotel Lobby looked very nice

Will use again for sure.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Reception at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. Very glad to hear you'll be staying with us again, I apologise about the curtain rail breaking but it's good that this did not affect your stay. See you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent hotel up to premier inn normal high standard. Dinner and breakfast superb in the attached brewers fayre will be staying here again next year staff are superb also especially the reception staff in the premier inn. We had a lovely welcome and the room we had was excellent as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you ever so much for your lovely review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's always fantastic to hear that everything was excellent for a guest, in both the Brewers Fayre restaurant and the Premier Inn hotel, and with all the staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back next year! Have a lovely 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

excelent hotel good food , but the parking is a bit limited, worth checking around the back for space.reception staff always friendly and obligeing.
we have stayed here before and always get good service


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your 3rd review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's always fantastic to hear we are constant in our level of guest care, so I hope we'll be welcoming you back yet again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in early December and what a great stay from the ease of booking it to the room it's self.the staff are very helpful and the breakfast was great. A good start to the morning.
We would book again for the hotel great stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's great to hear everything went well for you, the staff here at the Premier Inn and in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant like to ensure everything is as perfect as possible for every guest. I hope we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and the staff are ALL very friendly and helpful, even to give us extra tea bags at any hour of the night (much appreciated) and the cleaners/room attendants despite a small language barrier were very polite and so quick to offer help when I had some glasses left in the room and went to return them to the bar they were taken from me and placed on her trolley to save me the journey.

The hotel is well equipped and as mentioned has all the usual premier inn fancies you have come to love and expect! Plenty of hot water even during busy times (this isn't a given at all hotels, as I've come to know) and although this hotel is not as modern as some premier inns with all that heating adjustments in the room for your use, the room was never uncomfortable (too hot/ too cold).

However the room I occupied happened to back on to the fire escape staircase which was lit all day/night by a security light that unfortunately the blackout curtains didn't keep out. Although to be fair to the reception staff they offered a partial refund to me which was very kind.

Location is spot on for travelling into Epsom high street, Banstead high street and most other places! Easy to find and has plenty of parking :)

As this was a business trip it ticked all my boxes and as usual the attached restaurant was ideal for a quick bite and bed after a long day.

Room Tip: Tip try to avoid room 133 only because of the security lights, if like me you sleep only in pitch da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's great to hear you took advantage of our 24hour reception (always got plenty of tea and coffees for the midnight walkers) and that the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful despite the small language barrier. I can but apologise for the light coming in underneath the curtains, but I'm glad to hear you were offered a refund for the problem. If you stay with us again we'll make sure to put you in a room away from the fire escape, and I do hope we'll be seeing you again in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Epsom South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Epsom South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.