We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff . . .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Epsom South

Premier Inn Epsom South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Epsom South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Epsom South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £71
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great staff . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Of all the establishments in which we have stayed during the past year - and there have been quite a few - my wife and I agree that we have seldom encountered the consideration and attention to detail by the staff that we received at this Premier Inn. We really could not fault the service we received at any time during our stay. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and every request and inquiry was greeted with a smile and was given immediate attention. Our room was clean and an added bonus was that the neighbouring Brewers Fayre restaurant was tremendous value for money. Incidentally, this is the first time I've ever reviewed any establishment in recent years and not made a negative comment of one kind or another. That surprises me - and will no doubt surprise many people who know me.
What's more, my wife agrees with every word I've written - and that must be a first as well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team that are guest obsessed and are focused on making your stay as pleasant and happy as possible. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest, obsessed. It is very rewarding to have such lovely comments about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    106
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
91
101
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Super bed, super service for the price, super staff. All in all excellent value for the money.
We stayed with friends and family for and occasion and everything was very nice.
The staff was friendly and efficient . Breakfrast had what you would expect for and traditional english breakfast, with all the extras and the coffe was more than good !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused. It is very rewarding to have such positive comments and feedback about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great value for money if you get one of Premier Inn's deals.
Staff very attentive and helpful and room clean and very comfortable.
The attached Brewers Fare provides an excellent breakfast and good value bar meals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your views. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast in our adjoining Brewers Fayre Restaurant. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Most people tend to have short stays in Premier Inns but we stayed for seven nights on our last trip to the UK. We were extremely fortunate to have the Premier Inn £29 per night special rate, which was excellent value for money.

All the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The room, on our arrival, was very clean, especially the bathroom which was gleaming. We asked for a room to the back of the hotel, away from the main road and from the restaurant area. Rooms 234/5/6/7/8 are all at the rear of the hotel, overlooking a very small car park and fields.

There is a Brewers Inn attached to this Premier Inn and once again we found all the staff to be helpful and accommodating. We only ate breakfast on one occasion but as well as the cooked buffet, we were offered poached eggs or omelets cooked to order should we prefer them. We had lunch on two occasions and the "Two meals for £10" is excellent value for money. The food was hot, tasty and well presented.

The parking is free and we were never short of a space to park despite the restaurant and bar being pretty busy much of the time.

The only minor complaint we had was that the bed linen is only changed every three days and we had to remind the staff that ours had not been changed. It was attended to immediately. That said, we had lovely clean, fresh and fluffy towels every day and there was always plenty of coffee and milk with extra available on request.

All in all, a good stay and we will definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room and can manage a very small flight of stairs, choose 234/5/6/7/8. Keep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback and taking the time to share your views, which we do value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team that are guest focused on making your stay as pleasant and happy as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused. It is very rewarding to have such lovely comments about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed here a lot over the years but have not been for a while. My room was clean and fresh and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I had to move from the first room I was given as there was no mobile signal but the second rooom was just as nice and the receptionist never made me feel like I was being a pain, even when he had to take me back to my first room because I had left my car keys in there! The food in the restaurant was nice and service was friendly. I will certainly stay here more often.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel on the left side have no coverage on O2 and get smells from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team that are guest obsessed and are focused on making your stay as pleasant and happy as possible. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest, obsessed. It is very rewarding to have such lovely comments about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This Hotel is within easy and direct travel to Gatwick Airport. Like most people I book my holiday in advance, along with a hotel and parking at the airport. I like a good deal on all these things - Premier Inn provides very competitive hotel accommodation if booked in advance, and I usually get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionisrt at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused. It is very rewarding to have such positive comments and feedback about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good size, clean spacious room. Location wise, unsure why it is call Epsom South. Come on Premier Inn, it's Burgh Heath !!!!
Easy reach of M25 without the constant traffic noise. New choice of pillows definite plus.
Only downside is road access as small entrance which creeps up on you all of a sudden in off duel carriage way & hotel sign needs to be:
a) clearer.
b) lit up !!!!!
It was raining and misty & dark, so almost over shot the turning in. Had I not been there before, would have missed the turning.
Great for families & disabled parking available.

Room Tip: If you take children, ask for a room at the back !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. Our location on the A217 is perfect as it serves us well by being central and all our rooms are set back off the road, but if you miss the signage for the Premier Inn, you do need to go up to the roundabout and come back on yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Epsom South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Epsom South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.