We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Epsom South

Premier Inn Epsom South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Epsom South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Epsom South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This Hotel is within easy and direct travel to Gatwick Airport. Like most people I book my holiday in advance, along with a hotel and parking at the airport. I like a good deal on all these things - Premier Inn provides very competitive hotel accommodation if booked in advance, and I usually get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionisrt at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused. It is very rewarding to have such positive comments and feedback about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    106
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
91
101
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good size, clean spacious room. Location wise, unsure why it is call Epsom South. Come on Premier Inn, it's Burgh Heath !!!!
Easy reach of M25 without the constant traffic noise. New choice of pillows definite plus.
Only downside is road access as small entrance which creeps up on you all of a sudden in off duel carriage way & hotel sign needs to be:
a) clearer.
b) lit up !!!!!
It was raining and misty & dark, so almost over shot the turning in. Had I not been there before, would have missed the turning.
Great for families & disabled parking available.

Room Tip: If you take children, ask for a room at the back !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. Our location on the A217 is perfect as it serves us well by being central and all our rooms are set back off the road, but if you miss the signage for the Premier Inn, you do need to go up to the roundabout and come back on yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wasnt sure what to expect when we pulled up. We stayed due to a family wedding in the area. The staff were pleasant and friendly. Have stayed with the Premier Inn group before, and we have never yet had a bad experience at any we have stayed at. Great price if you can book in on the deals which we manage to get 1 night at £29- so that was a bonus. Breakfast was excellent- variety of food available at all times

Room Tip: A spendid size room with a large bed on the bottom level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback and for taking the time to share your views, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused. It is very rewarding to have such positive comments and feedback about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is fine but they could double the wall thickness by applying wallpaper. I'm only glad that people in adjoining rooms were only loud talkers and snorers. A honeymoon couple could have been a little distracting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks like a run of the mill motel but once inside you get the excellent service and hotel layout that Premier Inn have a positive reputation for. A lovely welcome and service over dinner and breakfast plus the usual perfect, uk disturbed sleep means that we will definitely return the next time we spend the day at Chessington.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused. It is very rewarding to have such positive comments and feedback about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed just one night to be able to visit people in New Malden and Purley. Had a problem with sat nav post code but, fortunately, managed to find it after a few detours!(The address is no use as Brighton Road is long!) After that EVERYTHING was excellent. Immaculately clean everything, wonderful large bed, well equipped room, really lovely staff. Room bit too warm, despite November weather outside being quite chilly. Window open throughout stay and radiator off and cold. Puzzled by heat but better than cold! Parking excellent, lunch and breakfast at restaurant very good. I booked well in advance at the non cancellation price and it was just superb value for money, comparable in standard to many hotels I have stayed in at 3-4 times the price. I would definitely stay at Epsom South again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given 237, which was at the back, near trees and away from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback and taking the time to share your views, which we do value. Unfortunately, our postcode is a bit of a tricky one, because as you mentioned the Brighton Road is a very long road and we do not have a house number, we do tend to recommend that you use KT20 6BP which is the road just before you turn into the Brews Fayre and Premier Inn. We feel that we have an amazing team that are guest focused on making your stay as pleasant and happy as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused It is very rewarding to have such lovely comments about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a super 3 night stay. The room was very clean and the bed enormous and comfortable. The 'Brewers Fayre' pub at the front was perfect for evening meals. The staff, both at the hotel and pub were so friendly and helpful; this break was one of our best ever! There was so much to do in the area that we will go back, and most certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Furthest rooms from Reception were quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback and taking the time to share your views, which we do value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom South we do strive to deliver a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team that are guest obsessed and are focused on making your stay as pleasant and happy as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at the Brewers Fayre that is attached and that the team there is also guest focused. It is very rewarding to have such lovely comments about our teams from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Epsom South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Epsom South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.