We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exspensive, but has parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Epsom Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Epsom Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Epsom Central
2-4 St. Margarets Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £66
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exspensive, but has parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We always stop at this hotel ,because of parking ,traffic wardens are red hot in epsom ,,new travelodge now open in station ,but no parking ,but a lot cheaper per room .,, premier in now has a fabulous buffet breakfast and under 16 eat free,,,, we stopped on a sunday and thought 76 pound per night was exspensive . travel lodge was 50 pound but no parking ,,so its swings and roundabouts i,m afraid ....but ideal ,,never ever seen rooms from 29 pound in 7 years of stopping at this hotel but overall good facilities

Room Tip: must remember the cost of parking ,its free at this hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. My team and I here at Epsom Central are glad to hear that we have such appreciative guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and are grateful for your continued custom.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager,
Marta T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    98
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
96
56
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not much to write about, it's a Premier Inn, as many others, has a welcoming reception, standard room which are quiet, usual decor and is attached to a pub for breakfast and evening meals.
The car parking arrangement are such that you will probably have to walk half way around the hotel to get to reception, try driving right to the end and parking there it is slightly closer.

Room Tip: Get in early for a parking spot near to reception, otherwise drive to the other end where you can pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your feedback regarding your stay here at Epsom Central. We are glad that you continue to use this site as well as other Premier Inns.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager,
Marta T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we visit our Grandchildren and are always impressed. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. In particular our waitress at breakfast was Fi again and she was lovely

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRALEE IRELAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed for one night on 27th January. Very centrally located, walking distance to downtown. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Room was spacious with very comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with good shower, no shortage of hot water and plenty of towels. Dinner & breakfast in the Brewer's Fayre Pub was good quality and good value. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was the only hotel I could find that allowed a reasonable walk into the High Street and so booked it not expecting too much for the price.
Excellent value for money, the staff took the "A good nights sleep" guarantee seriously and made sure to make us aware that they were available if we encountered any problems. We did not. The room was as always very comfortable and well appointed, but not luxurious but you don't expect that from this chain.
There is a pub chain next door serving food from breakfast to dinner and yes you can walk to the High Street within a couple of minutes.
I shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff, they shall be very happy to know that their hard work made a positive impact on your stay. We feel we have a great team here and we always strive to do our best for every guest.
I'm glad to hear we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Marta Tayachi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spacious clean room. Nice firm bed. Hot shower. Very friendly , helpful service on reception and in the Haywain( Brewer's Fayre). They kindly packed my dinner in foil so I could eat in the comfort of my room. Great continental breakfast including porridge and crumpets. Perfect on a cold, snowy day. Staff couldn't have been more professional, efficient or friendly. I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff in the Reception and attached Brewers Fayre Restaurant, they shall be very happy to know that their hard work made a positive impact on your stay. We feel we have a great team here and we always strive to do our best for every guest, so I hope we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Marta Tayachi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night while my daughter moved from Brighton. Hotel was clean and efficient with large room with a queen bed plus single. Breakfast was in the adjoining Brewes Fayre Pub. The food was very nicely cooked and fresh. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback, which we do appreciate and value. Here at Premier Inn Epsom Central we do strive to deliver a family- friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We feel that we have an amazing team to greet and look after our guests.
I hope we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Marta Tayachi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Epsom Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central

Address: 2-4 St. Margarets Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Epsom Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.