We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagattis

Bagattis
56-58 South End, Croydon CR0 1DP, England
+44 20 8686 9649
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 350 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Independent family run Italian restaurant
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice place, busy which is always a good sign and service pleasant.

Probably slightly more expensive than your average Italian, although this is reflected in the quality of the food.

Decent menu. Bagattis is always a safe bet for a good meal and experience

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    54
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never fails...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. The food is consistently good and the atmosphere lively. Staff are attentive despite the restaurant almost always being full in the evenings (any evening pretty much).

Somewhere to be returned to again and again for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our favourite Croydon Eating place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff and ambiance is welcoming. The menu is good value offering a variety of Italian food prepared by Italians.The food is tasty and prepared to your preference. Peter Bagatti is usually there to welcome you. Bagattis is usually full whilst other nearby establishments are not.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If consistency is key, these guys hold the bunch....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Never been let down here before and that is for more years than I can remember, have just booked for a rare night out with the Wife tomorrow and hope they confirm...... authentic, fresh, delicious and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We're becomming regualrs here & with each visit it gets better. The atmosphere is lovely, the service genuinely friendly & helpful & the food delicious.
This time we introduced some of our friends & from the carbonara to the pizzas everyone was well impressed, my friend was particularly excited to see the enourmous joint of ham that they carve at the bar when someone orders it.
This restaurant is a place of "Firsts" for me. Last time it was monkfish, this time it was the rabbit risotto which was melt in the mouth delicious. The risotto alone was one of the best I've tasted & my first taste of rabbit has made me a lifelong convert, hopefully this'll be a dish that'll be on their specials menu for a long time!
No complaints from any of our guests & we'll certainly be back again.
(Read my other review for more details).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagattis also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Bagattis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagattis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.