We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Croydon, Valley Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's - Croydon, Valley Park
Purley Way, Croydon CR0 4YA, England
+44 (0)208 688 9545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 275 Restaurants in Croydon
Price range: $20 - $43
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Crawley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best chicken ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Love going here with my girls the best service ever and friendly staff. By the time you order you food and sit down you get served straight away love there chicken and mash. Sweetcorn I recommend to anyone to try as it is made to perfection. Good place to take people of all ages my mum is 72 and loved it. Thanks Nando your the best,

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat out with KIds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Only minor point there seems to also long queue here, apart from that we always enjoy food and service.it is value for money as well, as kids are concerned bottomless frozen yogurt!!.great place to come with young kids!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Raw Chicken!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I Recently visited the croydon valley park nando's with my partner and I had the butterfly chicken with chips and rice, The chicken was cold as if left for quite a while before serving, I then complained and they cooked me another meal, But to my horror the chicken was raw inside!!! I asked to speak to the manager who looked like she had just left school! I was met with a very unconvincing sorry and the meal was replaced for the third time. I have written to the head office and am awaiting a response. I think nando's are very over priced and the portions are tiny, The staff are all to young and don't have any experience with customer care, And if the chef's can't even cook how did they get the job?

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I like Nando's because the atmosphere is laid back and the food is nice I like the chicken burger in Pitta bread with pineapple ...yummy and the seasoned fries. I think it is a little pricey for a burger and fries but I like the tate of the taste of the Nando sauces hot and spicy.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“BRRRILLIANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great food, fantastic atmosphere, all the chicken is gluten and dairy free which is really important for me and still tastes great!! Often has a very long queue which shows it is a great restaurant but means you have to be prepared to wait! Help yourself Refillable drinks and ice cream!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Croydon, Valley Park also viewed

 
Croydon, Surrey
 

Been to Nando's - Croydon, Valley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Croydon, Valley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.