We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to explore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sculpture Park

The Sculpture Park
Jumps Road, Churt, Farnham GU10 2LH, England
01428 605 453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Churt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great place to explore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It would be easy to miss the Sculpture Park from the road as the entrance isn't very prominent and the Sculpture park is well hidden away but I think this just adds to its charm. This is a great place to spend an afternoon taking a walk through the woods while viewing a variety of sculptures: some small, some massive, some classic, some modern, some ugly and some beautiful but always interesting and there is a discovery around every corner; don't forget to look up into the trees as you might miss something. The best thing about wandering around the park (following the coloured routes) is that you get to see all the pieces from multiple angles and up close and also from afar and so all the pieces change. I was a bit freaked out by the 'mine shaft' at first but it was a great piece and you really did feel like you were in a mine shaft and totally disoriented (although I hope miners are not and do have lamps). It was very interesting having a catalogue so you could guess the name and the prices, some of the prices are unbelievable! When we first arrived I thought the £6 entrance was very steep and wouldn't be worth it but after spending a whole afternoon there on hindsight it was reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    24
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful landscape and sculpture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Such a beautiful place to visit. We throughly enjoyed our time there. There is alot to see so I would advise giving yourself plenty of time to get round it all and take your camera!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alresford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great hidden treasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A fantastic way to spend the day. Went with my wife, teenage daughter and our cousin. It was a drizzly day but this in no way hindered out day out. A fascinating collection of 600 sculptures ranging from neo classic Greek to contemporary abstract works all beautifully displayed in a magical woodland setting. Will go again and highly recommend a visit. You don't have to have any knowledge of art to appreciate the display. A great way to enjoy art without the stuffiness of a gallery. Friendly staff and accessible footpaths.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Visited with a group of 5 adults of varying ages and we all loved it. If your into sculptures, woodland walks or photography its an absolute must. There are over 600 sculptures set in woods on or near streams, up and around the trees and a small lake all fascinating offering inspiration for the budding photographer. Its a very different experience and at £3 a great day out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was absolutely blown away by my visit here - from meeting the park curators to finding my way along well signposted trails and chancing upon yet another stunning work of art. I would encourage you to visit and if you have loads of dosh then to purchase - but amongst all things enjoy this so very atmospheric and unique place filled with works of art so cared for and placed in a wonderful deeply wooded place. I want to live here its magical!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sculpture Park also viewed

 

Been to The Sculpture Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sculpture Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.