We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Camberley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Camberley to your Saves list
Travelodge Camberley
507-537 London Rd, Camberley GU15 3UR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Alloa
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time I've stayed here, good location for the town centre, nice clean rooms comfy beds with good shower, very good staff on the reception. Limited parking however there is a multi story car park over the road for only £2 per night. I would stop here again as loads of places to eat and drink within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good secure car parking, good reception experience, stayed in room 318 which was very quiet and overlooked the back of the hotel which meant very little traffic noise, room looked as if furniture was missing as the bed was tight to one wall and a large space the other side, all very unbalanced but great if you having a dance party.

Breakfast was however a very different experience, priced at £7.65 for an eat as much as you like cooked breakfast, being vegetarian I looked at the scrambled eggs, they resembled hard tack, so over cooked, you could also have bacon, beans, sausages & tomatoes, the food is very poorly cooked and no love in the kitchen. Toast if you have time to wait for the one domestic toaster to toast, what happens when there is a queue I can only imagine people decide not to bother.

I did make a comment about cooking the scrambled eggs for less time in the microwave, but I was told that they followed the instructions, the instructions are wrong and need looking at, unless you like a slice of scrambled egg.

The staff however were very good and tried to offer good service.

Tesco's have a cafe just 300 yards away serving a freshly cooked breakfast @ £1.99, its worth the walk,

Would I stay again, yes but I would take breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Although I have ticked the free Wifi it only lasts 30 minutes. Rooms at the back are the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here previously..no complaints. Staff friendly on recent occasion. Breakfast cooked well, no burnt sausages. Room was quite hot, but it was a warm weekend. Only gripe is the fact people congregate on bridge linking carpark to reception. Intend to hear talking when you are trying to sleep. I can only assume it was were smokers met. It did disturb sleep unfortunately. Address this problem and I can't fault it really.

Room Tip: Difficult to tell. Situated on busy London Road, so probably quieter at back, though drive through a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, comfortable room and bed and clean. Perfectly acceptable hotel and good value at £29 per night.

I have stayed in a lot of travelodge and premier inn and their all perfectly acceptable accommodation so it really boils down to your costs. Premier inn is normally more expensive but a little more "posh". But if your not fussed about that then travelodge is for you.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are always more hotter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Hello there issues i had
1 when i had a bath in the morning the handle on the bath to help get in and out when i got out the handle was loess and i went to hold on to it as i got out i slip because the handle was so looes
2 the light switch by the bed was a bit loose i didn't not no notice it

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I had to bring my son for 2 nights at Sandhurst. This was perfectly located. Comfortable, good value for money. It was easy to book and check in and check out very simple. Felt safe and secure. The car park security was an added bonus. Would stay again.



  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

it was a very nice place to stop and easy as a wheelchair user to access the hotel and all the rooms it was good value clean and the staff where very helpful and well turn out i will use thi hotel and other in this group

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Camberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley

Address: 507-537 London Rd, Camberley GU15 3UR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Camberley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Hotel Camberley
Camberley Travelodge
Camberley Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Camberley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.