We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sandhurst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sandhurst to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sandhurst
221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Selected this Premier Inn as it was listed as newly refurbished and it certainly lived up to expectations - would highly recommend. Service and accommodation very good. Our stay was to visit Legoland and Sandhurst is ideally situated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    79
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
93
58
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

this was are 2nd stay this year visiting family,arriving at lunch time we enjoyed a great fish and bottemless chips(ask).we had a friendly welcome at reception and received a nice quite room,
breakfast was great.(eat as much as you like).highly recommended.....

Room Tip: we had room 9 facing internal courtyard very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

It was my 1st time at this premier inn and I only chose this one as it was listed as newly refurbished and true to it's word the Android app did not lie.

Upon arrival check in was fast, friendly and efficient. It's the usual standard for a premier inn but it's newer. Can't fault it in anyway.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed for one night at the end of October. The hotel had been booked via a company as I was travelling for business purposes. I arrived around 6pm, tired after a long drive. The lady on reception, who I believe was called Jacqui, apologised that one customer was in front of me and greeted me warmly, instantly making me feel welcome. She was highly efficient in checking me in and emphasised she'd be there all evening should I need anything.

When I reached my room, I had been placed on the road-side of the hotel and as a light sleeper, I knew I wouldn't be able to tune out the traffic noise. I went back to reception and my room was swapped for a quieter one immediately and without fuss.

For a Premier Inn, the rooms were outstanding. I understand the place has recently been refurbished and it's been to a high standard. The fittings were spotless and good quality and the large, flat screen tv was an added bonus. Jacqui had booked me a table for dinner at a time she felt would be quieter for me (it was) and as I headed to the adjoining restaurant, I mentioned to her my necklace had broken at some point since leaving the house so if one was handed in, it'd be mine.

Less than ten minutes later, Jacqui had come to find my table in the restaurant - she'd had a look for my necklace and had located the chain in the corridor outside my original room. She apologised for not having yet found the pendant but assured me she would continue to look. What amazing customer service! I'd actually found the pendant on the way to the restaurant but I was touched that she'd gone out of her way. Customer service that good is incredibly rare.

I slept well and enjoyed a good quality breakfast and an equally stress-free check-out. So thank you, Jacqui, for making my stay so pleasant and for providing me with the best customer service I have ever received. You are a credit to Premier Inn.

Room Tip: The side away from the road is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had 2 nights here with partner and 2 children 7 & 12 for visit to Legoland, as always rooms were very clean and comfortable, reception very helpful, restaurant and bar very cosy with good selection on menu, breakfast was plentiful and nicely cooked. Our only advice would be that rooms adjacent to road could suffer vehicular noise, especially at weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here last weekend with no complaints to the hotel unfortunatly my husband was taken ill in the middle of the night ,I went to reception and the young man who was on night duty was most helpful and called an ambulance . We had to leave all our things in the room but he told us not to worry and he would sort it out, My Husband had to stay in hospital so I went back next day to collect my things the girl again was most helpful and also wished my husband well I was most impressed. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was most comfortable and clean .in the short time we were there. I would certainly go back there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

stay here for 2 nites with 2 small girls. the room was great and beds were very comfortable the little extras you get were great aswell. very nice , clean and friendly place to stay would defo recommed to anyone to stay staff very helpfully and friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst

Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley
Premier Inn Sandhurst Camberley, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sandhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.