We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious curry at value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli Spice

Chilli Spice
369 London Road, Camberley GU15 3HQ, England
+44 1276 66422
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chilli Spice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Camberley
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Chilli Spice is the latest Indian Restaurant to open in town. At Chilli Spice we collect the finest ingredients to create traditional Indian cuisine. With an open kitchen you can watch the chefs live in action as they prepare mouthwatering dishes. Decor at Chilli Spice is refined and ultra modern making your visit even more enjoyable. Come and join us to see how traditional Indian food is served with our famous Family naan and our hand made Karahis. To finish off the meal keep space to try our Indian desserts or go simple and help yourself to the Gelato ice cream bar.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious curry at value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our total order came to £27.00 and we felt this was excellent value for money.

All the dishes had a certain cache and deliciousness.

We especially enjoyed the chilli and garlic chicken and the lamb rogan.

Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    34
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food in camberley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I just been to chilli spice restaurant The food was very good. They made it sp food for me. Thanks chilli spice. You will see us soon. Service was as good. Very clean all over.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“friendly staff and testy pod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

from the service to food , there was nothing we could fault,.service was much improved and food was very good, i found one of the waiter is very friendly and attentive.so thanks for nice service mr tall man. we will back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Chilli Spice was a great discovery for my son and I - returning to Dorset from Heathrow.
The food is outstanding - great flavours
The menu has both traditional and new dishes.
Excellent service and value for money

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our favourite Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Chilli Spice is a very warm and welcoming restaurant, the staff are always friendly polite and pleased to see you. I would recommend this restaurant, and have to many people, who have subsequently been and enjoyed it as much as we do. The food is very good. If you ask for added extra,s they are more than happy to accommodate. The kitchen on full view is a great idea and it is nice to watch the chefs preparing your meals.All the family enjoy going here never had a bad meal.Also their takeaway service is just as good. Huge range of Ice creams kids love it and their Calypso coffee is lovely! Thank you all at Chilli Spice well done.

Peter & Jan Sandhurst

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Spice also viewed

 
Camberley, Surrey
 

Been to Chilli Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.