We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hotel car parking and early traffic noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn, Camberley

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn, Camberley to your Saves list
Premier Inn, Camberley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn, Camberley
Park Street, Camberley GU15 3SG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Camberley
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No hotel car parking and early traffic noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

On arrival you will find that there is nowhere at all to stop outside the hotel, you must go round the block, park in the multi-story public car park, then carry your bags the hundred or so yards back to the hotel entrance, OK if you are young and fit.
Our hotel room was spacious and clean but basic, there was a large en suite, but the shower head was faulty. The bed was large and comfortable but at six am. the early morning traffic started to flow, it woke us up and I got up to close the window, an error-----it was locked and closed fully. We had been out the previous evening and had not gone to our room until just after one am.--less than five hours sleep was not what we wanted as we had a four and a half hour drive back to our home in Devon to make later in the morning!

Room Tip: Make sure you cannot see the main road at all from your windows, this might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    47
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
57
29
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed many, many times at Premier Inns all over the country, for both business and leisure, but in have never experienced anything approaching the shambles that was breakfast! The food, which ran out frequently and was not quickly replenished, was almost cold. The coffee machine was broken so two domestic kettles had been provided instead; but no-one was refilling them. Cups quickly ran out. They were eventually replenished with cups which hadn't been properly washed. There was one domestic 2-slice toaster for the whole restaurant. The tables weren't cleared. etc, etc, etc.

Parking at this hotel is a problem. There is no attached car park and it is quite a walk from The Atrium car park to which we were directed.

Apart from that, the rooms were up to their usual high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn, Camberley, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good quality for money. Everything you need for a good stay. Very good bathroom facilities. Clean. Free parking. Close to a mall for eating out or shopping. Friendly staff. 1 negative: no opening windows.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Certainly fit for purpose. Price was very fair and accommodation was excellent. The room was quiet, clean, well laid out, shower and bath, all the necessary items to make the stay enjoyable as opposed to just getting through the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appledore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn is very nice - clean and well appointed. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast on Saturday morning. We were sat at a table and directions given to the breakfasts and hot buffet. No eggs were ready and not a member of staff to be seen. I had to push open the kitchen door and shout to attract someone's attention. The eggs arrived on due time and were nicely cooked, a shame then that the rest of the 'hot' buffet was cold! I did complain to the waitress who said she was around and it was a 'low key' buffet! Sunday breakfast so different. Egg order taken at the table and waiter was very efficient. Good thing we were staying for 2 nights as we'd have left with no intention to return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The nearest car park is about 400 yards away which made off loading and loading luggage a total pain. The entrance has double yellow lines outside it. Reception did warn me that the day before someone had parked there for 5 minutes to take his luggage up and returned to a £70 fine. And the car park nearby costs.
,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn, Camberley, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations due to the parking restrictions. We understand this is not an ideal situation, however if guests can call our reception team when they are outside of the Premier Inn, they will come down collect luggage, direct you to the car park and take the luggage to reception for you. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and a very pleasant one at that! A couple of days before we were due to travel, with our large family to visit relatives, we were given a kind courtesy call from a lovely member of staff (sorry we did not get any names) to tell us that the hotel itself did not have any parking but informing us of our options for parking during our stay. This was a nice gesture. The hotel was very central to the shopping centre and cinema/restaurant area. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and all seemed to work well together and have a great rapport with both guests and fellow colleagues. Although two of our rooms were to the front of the hotel we were never disturbed by noise. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and aircon worked well. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and a couple of evening meals. Cooked breakfast was cooked to order during the week which was good, buffet style at weekends was slow to be replenished at times.

We are looking forward to spending our next visit in this Premier Inn as it ticked all the boxes for us. No free parking on site may be an issue for some but if you are prepared to drop your luggage off and park a few streets away in a residential area, you can park for free. A great price for a central hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn, Camberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn, Camberley

Address: Park Street, Camberley GU15 3SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camberley Premier Inn is ideally located in the centre of Camberley. The main shopping area is nearby as well as large open parks, the local theatre and museum. Our Camberley Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and an onsite Thyme restaurant, offering a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn, Camberley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn, Camberley Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn, Camberley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.