We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn, Camberley

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn, Camberley to your Saves list
Premier Inn, Camberley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn, Camberley
Park Street, Camberley GU15 3SG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Camberley
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn for one night. The location is excellent being right in the town centre. Shops and restaurants are very close. The normal Premier Inn experience for me, well maintaine and clean with pleasant staff. The breakfast was also excellent value. Recommended if are in he area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    47
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
57
29
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and have always found the facility and the staff to be of the highest order and I have enjoyed the easy access to the local amenities, including restaurants, shops, pubs, bowling and a cinema. Such has been my satisfaction that I have recommended it to family and friends. The only down side is that there is no on-site parking and no local agreement with a nearby car park which offers reduced or free parking off guests. Putting that aside, staying at this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are slighty quieter, although noise levels are minimal anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here beginning of September for one night as we were relocating my son in nearby Bracknell. Must say we were very impressed! No problems checking in - reception was manned - the guy asked us to use the machines to check in but it wasn't working so he did it for us and we were checked in within a couple of minutes. Room was huge - great big double bed - beware if you're short like me - you might need a leg up, although it was very comfortable. Everything you could possibly need in the room including 30 minutes free wifi, tea/coffee, plenty of towels, shower gel, flat screen tv with freeview channels, spare pillows etc. Shower was very good - one of the best I've experienced in a hotel. Yes, parking is a bit of a problem, but the hotel rang me a couple of days before our visit to explain about the parking. If you have lots of bags I would suggest parking just outside the door to drop passengers and your bags off before going to park but if you only have a trolley case it's certainly no problem to walk - takes about 5 minutes through the Atrium centre, which has lots of eating establishments and a cinema and bowling alley. The hotel is right in the centre of Camberley and is very handy for all the shops - it's quite a good shopping centre. Breakfast was brilliant! Very friendly waitress showed us to a table and took our order for eggs - these were duly delivered as requested with a smile! Was another waitress who wasn't just as friendly but maybe she was having a bad day - didn't detract from our experience. Good selection of food both hot and cold and all you can drink freshly brewed Costa coffee. Will definitely be looking at visiting again in the future - great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Manager at Premier Inn, Camberley, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hi Barts27

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great value - stayed there for Reading Festival in a family room for just over 60 pounds per night for 2 adults & 2 children. Service, cleanliness, food etc were exemplary. Can't fault it and would stay again...much better than many 4* hotels for the family. Parking is next door - so slightly problematic if you have lots of bags, children or disabled. But the proximity to the shopping malls, cafes and restaurants is not a bad trade-off.

Room Tip: 1st floor is reception and a good floor for access for children & disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Manager at Premier Inn, Camberley, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hi SydneyLFC

Thank you for your review,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again
When you are next in Camberley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Second stay in a Premier Inn & both have been excellent. Only paid £19 for 1 night stay this time, paid £8.25 extra for breakfast for myself & my son ate free. Buffet style, as many visits & as much as you wished to eat, so again great value for money & no complaints about the food. Public areas, room & bathroom all immaculately clean. Staff very welcoming, friendly & polite. The automated check-in was very quick & easy, no hassle at all, a staff member assisted me, although I'm sure I could have figured it out easily myself if she hadn't been there.
The only negative is that I had to pay £6 to park in the public car park which is a short walk away from the hotel. But after paying less than £30 total for the room & breakfast I still think it's great value for money, even including the car park charge. Would highly recommend, would definitely stay again & wish we could have stayed longer this time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Manager at Premier Inn, Camberley, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Ruth B

Thank you for your review I,m glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Hope to see you again
when you visit Camberley again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here last week end and I have to say that this hotel is simply fantastic.
The Hotel is brand new, with clean and confy big room.
The staff is absolutely fantastic, really approciable and very friendly.
The all you can eat buffet breakfast was delicious.... really impressed for a budget hotel!!!

Well done Camberley Premier Inn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Manager at Premier Inn, Camberley, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hello Sandra v

Thank you for you comments, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed in 3 Premier Inns and 3 Holiday Inn Express on recent trip to South of England, including this one, but HEI win on price and service. PI have introduced self service ATM's (presumably the accountants are driving this to save on reception staff). Sorry, this doesn't work. The last thing you need after a long journey is to start digging out a booking reference number, typing into a machine (names of all guests, do you want breakfast, newspaper, card for parking, etc etc). Yes someone is their to help if you get stuck and in two of the Inn's had to as the machines were both, surprise surprise, 'out of service' but why employ staff just for that instead of a proper reception? Compare with HEI - walk up give your surname and in less than a minute you are on your way to your room. Replacing receptionists with technology is a step too far. Hotels are in the hospitality business - a machine arguably provides efficency (when it works) but we are humans not robots who generally prefer to deal with other human beings. Apart from that this PI is fine but on average PI is more expensive than HEI so will plan in future on that basis.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn, Camberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn, Camberley

Address: Park Street, Camberley GU15 3SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camberley Premier Inn is ideally located in the centre of Camberley. The main shopping area is nearby as well as large open parks, the local theatre and museum. Our Camberley Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and an onsite Thyme restaurant, offering a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn, Camberley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn, Camberley Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn, Camberley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.