We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Camberley Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Camberley Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Camberley Central
1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3XD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was traveling with my disabled brother who booked separately but unfortunately booked the wrong travel lodge. The lady on reception went out of her way to sort his booking so he could stay with me in the this travel lodge.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
18
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I haven't stayed in a Travelodge for many years but they used to be clean, excellent value, comfortable and warm. I'm sorry to say that I can't say the same anymore. The room was cold and not clean, there was no spare blanket, the staff were dismissive and unfriendly and the breakfast was awful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean and comfortable stay paired with a high quality service from our staff so we are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay,friendly staff, excellent location. It's well worth the money would definitely go back, parking around the back of hotel it doesn't state this on the website. Recommended...................

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge is in a good location, very close to the train station and a short walk to the shops and shopping mall in Camberley. No computers in the lobby and no phones but the local library is walking distance. Nice big beds.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Its what you expect from a tavel lodge. Clean, tidy and well maintained, but the room was overbearingly hot when I arrived & the smell of clenaing products used to clean the bathroom was overpowering due to the heat. Wjhat I found most irritating and strange was that there wasnt even a drop off point outside the lodge-it was all double yellows. When I booked it wanst made clear that there wasnt parking, but not even a drop off point!!!!I had to park opposite, in a large safe overnight car park, but haul my overnight bag and formal evening dress ( going to a function) across the road ( gald it wasnt raining). At least Traveloadge should have discounted parking.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I have used Travelodge previously, but it was obvious on this occasion that it has improved. The room was excellent in every respect and the bed particularly comfortable.
Our only minor criticism was that in addition to the normal cups and saucers, there were 2 additional, very flimsy plastic cups that were barely adequate for our G&T's!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macroom, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Rooms small for family and very warm, ventilation poor, however Good value for money, good breakfast selection, however factor in £5 a night parking, cos the car park will be full of contractors vans.


  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Camberley Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley Central

Address: 1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3XD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Central Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Camberley Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.