We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Real China

The Real China
The Atrium, Park Street, | GU15 3PT, Camberley, England
01276 25688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 94 Restaurants in Camberley
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Enjoy a feast of freshly prepared dishes from China and the Far East and remember you can enjoy as much food as you like for one price! Great selection with a tepenyaki bar and desert counter all included in the price.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

have only eaten here once but really enjoyed the buffet style food...good value for money..you just go and help yourself to what you want, some items they will cook whilst you wait...always pretty busy so not suitable for a romantic evening but great for a quick meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    10
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“OK for a buffet lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Have been here a few times and today was the best meal I had eaten there. They offer a good buffet with soups, Chinese starters, main courses and some deserts. The good thing about today was that the food was hot and fresh.
If you're in Camberley and want a good value lunch then this does the job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Chinese buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went for Sunday lunch buffet and were pleasantly surprised at the number of dishes available and the quality of the food. This is on of the best buffets I have been to and had one of my favourites, aromatic crispy duck, plus they had a good selection of desserts. 4 of us went, 4 drinks and cost £50.. It's great value for money. The restaurant is quite modern and very clean, staff are pleasant aswell. Would definately recommend this buffet if you like to try lots of different dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Retirement meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our third time of going, and each time the service and food has been excellent, there were about 21 in our party and we all enjoyed our evening, this being my retirement party. The prices of the meals are good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Absolutely tasty food with the choice to have you preferences grilled in front of you!
Good atmosphere staff is very professional and friendly

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Real China also viewed

Camberley, Surrey
Aldershot, Hampshire
 

Been to The Real China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Real China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.