We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza place in Camberley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - Camberley

Zizzi - Camberley
50 Park Street, Camberley GU15 3PL, England
+44 (0)1276 61660
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - Camberley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 94 Restaurants in Camberley
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Zizzi Camberley reflects the nature of Camberley itself, with a mixture of the modern and the traditional. The spectacular view from the level crossing down the long, straight train track is a thing to see – especially on a sunny day! The restaurant features a unique wall mural inspired by the local area and is a perfect stop to add to your visit Right off the busy High Street our Camberley restaurant is only 5 minutes from the nearest transport link. Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
surrey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best pizza place in Camberley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I eat here about every 3 months before going to the cinema in Camberley. Late afternoon is a great time as not too crowded or noisy. Went yesterday at 5 pm, had delicious food. For once I did not have a pizza, instead calamari with garlic mayonnaise to start, amazingly tender and tasty, followed by a delicious seafood risotto, then ice cream. Partner had a very spicy pizza followed by tiramisu. We shared a nice bottle of Sicilian white wine.

Ok, it is hardly Michelin standard, but for me, this beats the other Italian/pizza places in the area by far. Service excellent, and if you are lucky to have Faustyna serving you, then you have a waitress from Heaven, she is exceptional, friendly, efficient, knowledgable, chatty if that is what you like (we did), with a delicious sense of humour. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    22
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised by genuine Italian food in a strikingly different atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had lunch here with some friends and we all had different mains which were all excellent. The desserts were very, very good too.
And great value for money with a nice selection of wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Really disappointed with the food, been to the restaurant a couple of times and from what I remember was really good food. I ordered the chicken risotto, the portion sizes have certainly gone down, someone else ordered the margherita classic, the other two were the rustica pizzas. The risotto was lukewarm, and that is being generous, the chicken pieces, mmmm, not so good at all, I had to leave it in the end as it quite nauseating! The classic margherita was way overdone, the cheese on top was actually burnt and it was so dry. I would have told the staff had they not been run off their feet so much, and the fact that I had vouchers to pay for the meal so maybe that's why I didn't shout about it. The waitress did clear the table so fast and didn't ask how everything was so I didn't get the opportunity to to say on the premises. Next time, I will go to one of the other closer restaurants. The starter was nice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have eaten here a number of times and the food is always excellent.
The pizzas are always freshly made, Italian style and generous in size, served rustically on a wooden board.

I usually like a spicy pizza and last time ordered a Classic Diavola - my word it was hot (be warned) although pleasantly so at first, but just building as you eat more of it. It was also quite filling, such that I had to take the remainder home in a doggy bag.

Before this I had the Risotto Pollo Funghi and was pleasantly surprised. Risotto can be a bit hit and miss depending upon where you go but this was full of flavour, good pieces of chicken and tasty mushrooms with a good amount of seasoning and moisture in the rice.

Now it can be a bit busy, so if you're looking to go for a special occasion you might want to book otherwise you'll be a bit disappointed in the wait.

Overall I like this place and would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Often eaten at Zizzi's in Camberley the good has always been very good and service friendly and helpful look forward to going again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Camberley also viewed

 

Been to Zizzi - Camberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - Camberley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.