We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bagshot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bagshot to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bagshot
1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Awful avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here before a day at The Berkshire, arriving quite late it was a struggle to find a parking space amongst the range of trucks waiting in he car park it was a bad omen. The room was a real treat torn bed sheets, mould above the shower and a hanging off loo roll holder look out Lenny Henry. The nights sleep was interrupted by the snoring from the room next door which was a nice feature, particularly at 3am. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    84
    22
    15
    8
See reviews for
94
56
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stopped here with work colleagues for a week in July all the rooms are not air conditioned the heat was unbearable for all of us with sleepless nights worse for me as i was in the attic and we had to carry out a week of hard work other than that this premier inn is ok we stop here in the winter too for another week . We won't be ack in the summer unless they install air conditioning . Also the bathroom in the attic was very cramped and not very private in relation to the window and being in full view of the cricket field !

Room Tip: Avoid the attic don't stay in hot weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. I got a warm welcome on checking in and was provided with a good sized, spotlessly clean and well maintained room.
The hotel is sited on quite a busy road and I was at the front of the hotel. With the windows shut traffic noise was not an issue. However, the individual rooms do not have air conditioning just a portable fan. Had I stayed here in the previous week when temperatures had been in the 80's I think that opening the windows and letting the noise in would have been unavoidable.
The price of the room (just shy of £100 per night, booked a couple of weeks in advance) seemed quite high for a budget hotel chain but when choosing the hotel I did notice that all the hotels in this area seemed to range from expensive to ridiculous. Probably reflecting the upscale nature of this area.
I ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel's Beef Eater restaurant. The breakfasts was very good. Dinners standard Beef Eater stuff - Ok with friendly servers but if you are looking for something a bit special go elsewhere.
The hotel has a good sized car park which is free but does get quite busy in the evening with the addition of restaurant customers.
One final gripe. You only get 30 minutes per day free WiFi access which is laughable for a hotel which seems mainly to serve business travelers. As a result I just relied on the mobile data service on my smart phone.

Room Tip: If the weather is hot/humid get a room at the back so you can keep the windows open without sufferin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here on the last August Bank Holiday, as stop over for LEGOLAND and we weren't disappointed. Being a parent of two young children, its important that my children are safe, comfortable, there is somewhere to eat and that their stay is enjoyable. If they are happy, then I am happy! Our room was clean and tidy with a double bed and two singles for the girls. The bathroom was clean and tidy with two fans available to us as it quite warm in the room. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of tea and coffee facilities too. The receptionists on the Monday evening and the Tuesday morning were both lovely, and I don't think anything would have been too much to ask for had we had any problems, but we didn't! The evening restaurant staff were courteous and polite and even brought over colouring pencils and sheets for the girls to do whilst our dinners were cooked. Breakfast was plentiful with everything you could eat to fuel you for the day, and again the staff were pleasant. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn to other families who would be wanting to do the same as us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here after attending a family wedding & what a very pleasant surprise. The room was very light & airy with extra pillows & a fan in the room because it was a very hot day. The hotel receptionist was extremely helpful & went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our room. The restaurant staff (for breakfast) were also very helpful & also went out of their way to ensure we had exactly what we wanted. All in a all a very nice stay & we would definitely come back again. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: The receptionist advised us when booking ask for a quiet room as the noise from the road could cause...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here en route to Thorpe park London room was lovely staff v helpful food brilliant ...beefeater next door so refillable drinks at reasonable prices too ... Fan in room and extra pillows given just to the left down London road u can park in the atrium where there's loads of eateries...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the second Premier inn we have stayed at and our second trip to Legoland. I chose this one because it was cheaper than the one we stayed at last time ( Bracknell central). It did not disappoint us at all. Excellent value for money as we had a family room. It was very hot when we stayed but thankfully there was a fan in the room to cool us down at night. It's just a shame the rooms don't have air conditioning. Our room was no. 8 and located around the back near the car park so we had no problem with the traffic noise. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The receptionist who checked us in was delightful and offered to book us a table in the Beefeater restaurant next door or offered to advise us on other local eating places if necessary. I would be happy to stay there again. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot England - Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bagshot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.