We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meal times” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bagshot

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bagshot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bagshot
1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Bagshot
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“meal times”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you stay here be prepared for a disturbed sleep and to wait over 1 hr for a meal. Breakfast is worth paying for as you will over sleep with being woke through the night. Lovely area but choose wisely if you have kids as on a main road and when the bar empties then they will be woke with the noise..so lucky breakfast ends at 11am

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    16
    12
    8
See reviews for
75
46
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Recently stayed at Premier Inn Bagshot when visiting a client. Received a warm and friendly welcome and a warm and friendly goodbye when I left.

Room was comfortable and bed particularly so - I slept well.

The hotel is in a good location and right next to a Beefeater so very easy for a single traveller to eat and rest well.

Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip for 1night .the staff were all excellent .very helpful.my room was great,very clean with a double bed ,clean bedding and lovely soft pillows.i had a lovely meal in the restaurant next door. After a great nights sleep I went for breakfast.a large selection on offer ,from fresh fruit to cereal,toast and juices.the fried breakfast was perfect too.i had a great stay,and will use this hotel again .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Upon arrival at the Premier Inn after a day at LEGOLAND with the children aged 7 and 5, we were happy to be greeted by Karen on reception. However things went down hill from here, we entered room 108 and to my amazement there was mould spores around the window area and on the ceiling on the external wall, I wiped the window round with a wet wipe and was disappointed with the room. I am a great fan of Premier Inn's and the cleanliness of the rooms I have stayed in usually about 5/6 times a year in and around the LEGOLAND area. so I gave it the benefit of the doubt and started getting the kids ready to bed. To my utter horror, I threw back the sheets on my sons bed to reveal a dead bug ... shock horror and then a bug that was very alive and kicking....!!! At this point, as you can imagine, I was a little upset. The saving grace was Karen on reception, she immediately apologised and empathised with me and found me another room on the same landing so I didn't need to drag the kids too far room 112 which was immaculate and what I would have expected of Premier Inn. Karen made up the beds for the kids and couldn't be anymore apologetic, she noted the incident to her boss for in the morning and the 'good night sleep guarantee' was put into place and a refund of the room was made. Something that could have been the night from hell all turned out well in the end thanks to Karen.

Room Tip: Room 112 was good for us and a great view over the cricket pitch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that every possible effort has been taken to prevent your experience from being repeated. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very modern and clean room. Great facilities for a budget hotel with efficient, friendly staff.

Big car park, well illuminated.

Restaurant food very good, nice atmosphere. Restaurant staff more efficient during evening meal than at breakfast.

A pleasant two nights, the experience will ensure I will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel clean and tidy. Comfortable rooms and beds. Bathroom could have had more towels. Restaurant let the whole place down. Poor food. High prices. Unappetising. Took nearly two hours for two courses. Unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pleasant and convenient location with Pub attached. English breakfast good and service very good. Steps and corridors a little difficult to negotiate if more than one bag to take to room if on first floor and above.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot England - Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bagshot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.