We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Uttoxeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Uttoxeter to your Saves list
Premier Inn Uttoxeter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great stay & Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great stay with a very friendly welcome at reception... Spacious room in quiet corridor... Well looked after hotel, kept clean and tidy by staff.... Good shower with plenty hot water anytime of the day... Plenty of free parking..... great situation for getting about...
On site eating in the adjoining pub/restaurant.... good selection of meals in the evening, can get busy with locals.... fast service.... at a reasonable price... "Premier Inn at its best"

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    150
    73
    30
    18
See reviews for
221
74
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Must be my third or fourth stay whilst going to Alton Towers. Two of us got the bargain rate for booking early, out of the local school holidays and on a Sunday night. Room was as expected - reliably good. Only complaints were: i) Heating controls not working, as per most budget hotels I find ii) Evening meal next door - took an age to be served due to not enough staff on. Nearly an hours wait for an ice cream desert?! iii) Breakfast - Can have kids eat free unless you want the full English hot breakfast. I myself am happy with cereal, fruit and a coffee but have to pay the same price as those lading up on the cooked and making coffees to take out with them which I resent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A premier inn is a premier inn, if you are looking for luxury it is not a premier you are after. Having said that this particular Premier had extremely friendly staff, and the usual “Bernie/beefeater “ adjacent food establishment ideal for feeding the 6 teenagers we had in tow. It is situated at a busy junction so there was a Starbucks, a Subway as well as other eateries there too. We had three rooms for us, and 6 teenagers we had kindly offered to take to Alton Towers!! The staff had helpfully booked us adjacent rooms in advance and were very friendly. The breakfast was also very good. It is an ideal location for a visit to Alton Towers when there are so many of you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were visiting Alton Towers. We found the location of the hotel very good, just a 20 minute drive from the park. The staff at reception were very friendly and the check in / out service was fast. The room was nicely decorated, clean and spacious with comfy beds. The restaurant also had a good service and the food was lovely, we went to the restaurant both nights we stayed. I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning on a short trip to Alton Towers, it's very convinient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our check in was quick and easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good value for money and had a wide variety. It was only a 9 mile (20 minute ish) drive to Alton Towers. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly but the rooms are sparse, to empty and the WIFI is appalling with a slow 30 min free, bandwidth not appropriate for 2014 and signall was intermittent. With breakfast this place is more expensive than a better local 4 star with good free WIFI

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting Alton Towers. We were pleasantly surprised how clean and spacious our family room was. It made for a really lovely stay. We also found it very conveniently placed for getting to the park. The restaurant was very nice and served some lovely food. We will definitely be booking to stay here again when we visit Alton Towers next time.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter

Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Uttoxeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.