We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divine Indian Cuisine

Divine Indian Cuisine
25 Market Place, Uttoxeter ST14 8HL, England
01889568020
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Uttoxeter
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This is a family run Punjabi Indian restaurant with an excellent reputation for exquisite Indian cuisine within the Uttoxeter area. We also offer a free delivery and collection service and in addition to this we also cater for large parties in our new stylish function room which is suitable for all occasions. Divine is also located near popular attractions such as Alton Towers and the Uttoxeter Racecourse.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A little gem!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A surprisingly very good dining experience as we did not think it would be at first because a member of staff spoke rudely to one of my colleague over the phone when reserving the table.

However once at the restaurant some of the staff were very attentive and even surprised my colleague with starters that he wanted but was not on the menu. The mains were delicious and had assured us that if we didn’t like it they would go back and make it to our specific needs. The dessert that I had ordered was very scrumptious, it had been a while since a restaurant has been able to provide a perfect chocolate fudge  like this one.
We also ordered tea after desserts and again tea was made specifically to what each of us wanted and again it wasn’t on the menu. Overall it was an excellent evening where the food was great, some members of staff were great acquiring to all our needs and the bill was also pleasing to the eye 

I will certainly go back there if I am again in the area and hope that service remains like this.
Maybe one thing to the owners if they are reading this, one member of staff needs to work on their customer service, as I would normally cancel my reservation if I had been spoken to so rudely. The only reason I didn’t that day is the other guests were looking forward to the cuisine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    15
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends went to the races in uttoxeter and afterwards decided to go to divine for a meal. We had a table upstairs and its such a gorgeous room high ceilings, a beautiful chandelier and the atmosphere was wonderful.
The food was to die for, it is one of the best indian restaurants in the uk (I live in manchester and the food does not taste as good as divines) furthermore the food Is of great value and the service was great too...if I'm in this area again I definitely will be cominG back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great place to eat out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

the atmosphere in divine is really nice and the food is always lovely. the staff are always kind and friendly too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, average kind of meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a very nice place to dine however I would rate it as average food wise. We had a warm welcome and were well looked after. However food wise for the price we paid I think it was over priced compared to what I get else where. Drinks were expensive and we only had soft drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food - excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have had a few take-aways from this restaurant which have all been very good. The food is traditional Punjabi style (North Indian) and is cooked expertly. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation as an authentic Indian restaurant which is above the standard that you would normally get outside major cities such as Leicester or Birmingham.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divine Indian Cuisine also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Been to Divine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divine Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.